Fundamental principles of life everyone should know.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

NEVER MAKE DECISIONS WHEN YOU ARE ANGRY
mis-1.jpg
Its normal for some persons to piss you off, I get that almost every day. People asking questions they already know the answer to, some making comments that will make you want to plant a bomb in their head. And sometimes I do it, I make my close friends angry, I‟ve lost great friends with the words I say to them even when I don‟t mean it. Please no matter how angry you are at someone for the actions they do or the words they say. Don‟t do anything or say anything back at them at that moment or else you might regret it later in life. If you ever get in such a situation, just walk away and cool yourself down. Do something else and think things through. After you are calm, then make your decision. It‟s safer that way. Remember, don‟t let your anger go down with the sun; always learn to control your anger.
MISTAKES “Would you like me to give you the formula for success? It‟s quite simple, really: 2017-07-09-14-28-27-.jpegdouble your rate of failure. You are thinking of failure as the enemy of success. But it isn‟t at all. You can be discouraged by failure or you can learn from it, so go ahead and make mistakes. Make all you can. Because remember, that‟s where you will find success” – Thomas J. Watson Albert Einstein said, „if you haven‟t made mistakes before, then you haven‟t tried anything new.‟ Don‟t feel discouraged anytime you make a mistake. Use that mistake as a stepping stone to climb higher.
TWO KINDS OF PEOPLE “There are two kinds of people who will tell you that you cannot make a difference in this world: those who are afraid to try and those who are afraid you will succeed” – Ray Goforth Now, they telling you isn‟t the issue, but you letting what you have been told determine your destiny, your next move is.
two-kinds-of-people-734787.jpg
I tell people that not all laws are meant to be obeyed, the same way not all advice are meant to be followed. Sometimes you just have to do the opposite of what you‟ve been told. Please don‟t get me wrong here. Believe in yourself, God believes in you. Go out there and be MAD – Make A Difference. If you succeed, beautiful and if you don‟t, learn from your failure and do it AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Steem ON
Steem RIGHT
@hea....
DQmNqujSLGhkiZic7aGaHjmZutt16tdKhtvgGbe7XkMhqkE.gif

Sort:  

I completely and categorically agree with you - NEVER make decisions when you are angry.

Decisions should be made with a level-head, must be objective and without bias.

I too walk away and cool off whenever I sense a negative situation building up. I keep calm and strong but I don't blow up and make scene. I walk for about 10 minutes or so and then return and conduct myself like a gentleman.

Also it's worth pointing out that revenge is a waste of time. If you have let someone upset you (because you are in control of your own emotions) it's a big waste of time thinking of ways to get revenge on that person(s). A much better strategy is to think positive and make progress and put your time and energy into become a very successful person in life.