Do You Have What It Takes? | #LiveTheQuote!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

9159BC2E-A7A7-484F-9AF2-4FFF2E95586F.jpeg

“The best preparation for tomorrow is doing your best today.”

Can we just take a moment of silence for how true this quote is?

Lately I’ve been thinking of my progress and where exactly I’m going with what I’m currently busy with, am I doing enough? Or am I just doing enough to scrape by?

God has given me a vision on what I should be doing this year and I have full confidence in what He has told me.

However, I haven’t been putting my all into that vision, into that dream. I can do WAY more than what I have been doing! But even in the things we love doing, we get lazy...

I don’t know who else I’m preaching to...

But the fact of the matter is, are we giving it our all? Because if we’re not, we can’t complain about not seeing Gods blessings over what we do and in our lives. You either do it fully or not at all. Half works has never gotten people far. In fact, it keeps you stagnant and stuck on a road of procrastination and laziness and potential gets wasted.

I’ve been stuck in this rut aswell. Been slacking into it lately, tough to admit but it’s true. Giving something your all cant be said loosely. Actually giving something your all is not for the quitters or the faint hearted. It’s tough, it takes hard work and determination. And above all it’s definitely not always comfortable.

“How do I know if I’m stuck in that rut?”

If you’re no longer doing things with excellence.

You know when you get this exciting assignment that you’re passionate about, and you try go to the ends of the earth to make it presentable and the best it can be? Looking at it several times from different angles, trying out different styles/ways to finish it off, trying to get it perfect...

After a while that fire dies down. The passion is still there, the dream is still very much there but the desire to do something the best you possibly can starts to become tiring so we slack a little and we underperform. We no longer give that something our all and we’re just doing things for the sake of doing it. We’re just scraping by but we want results, we want success and we want influence...

This was a harsh realization of mine a few days ago. Don’t expect anything out of it if you’re not willing to put anything into it.

That’s the reality. That’s the truth. That’s life.

The question we’ve got to ask ourselves is this, “Will we do what it takes even when it gets tiring, boring and tedious?”

Consistency is key guys. Without it we can wave our ideas and dreams goodbye 👋 .

Let’s not just dream it, think it and say it but let’s live it, breathe it and be it!

Sort:  

This is so true in so many ways. It can be tough and we can get discouraged but we just have to keep at it.

Yes! Just gotta jump back on that train again!

I agree with that Consistency is key guys.
"That’s the reality. That’s the truth. That’s life."
powerful words

Thank you ;)