Not everybody’s going to understand! || Heavenly’s Blog

in #life6 years ago

F6828124-C52A-45A1-A5E5-A92665899F5B.jpeg

I notice the looks, the glares, the underhanded remarks. I notice them all. Does it bother me? Hmm not really, I know where I’m headed. However it gets a bit tedious, always feeling like you have to explain yourself.

And then...

You get the people who just get it, who salute you and dream with you. That’s rare though! But it happens, sometimes. I’ve accepted the fact that not everybody knows how to dream. Not everybody has a vision, let alone trust God with their vision. And I’m okay with that now. You know, I get it, “...don’t have your head too far up the clouds, don’t stick your head in the sand.” I agree with the fact that it’s not going to fall from the sky and that you can’t just sit around waiting for your big break to start raining down on you. Because it won’t, it never will, it doesn’t work that way.

Risks have to be taken, your all has to be poured into it, you’re going to feel hella uncomfortable and out of your comfort zone most of the time! That’s what it’s all about! ACTION!🎬

& on top of all of that, you’re going to receive HATE. Ok, maybe hate is a bit of a strong word and a word that gets overused these days but what I’m trying to say is that you’re going to get vlek (adversity). People are not always going to agree or see the vision behind what you’re doing. They won’t get it, they just won’t understand. RULE #1 when it comes to pouring your all into what you want in life, most people will NOT understand. Why? Because you’re going against the norm, you’re going against the flow, you’re doing what most people don’t have the guts to do. 👉🏼HAVING FAITH IN THE GIFT GOD HAS PLACED INSIDE OF YOU TO WALK IN ✨. And this used to frustrate me beyond all! That people were just so cold and closed off towards what I was doing and currently am still busy doing. I just didn’t get it. Why couldn’t they understand? And then one day God told me, “It’s not for them to understand. It’s your vision, not theirs.” That stuck with me. I suddenly felt at peace about what people had to say because I realized it’s my business with God.

So let me get to the point, to the bottom line of what I’ve been trying to say! If you’re currently busy putting action to your vision, great!👏🏼 Please don’t get discouraged by people not ‘getting it’. I know sometimes it can almost make you feel like, “...what am I actually doing?” or “...is it all worth it?” Trust me it is! You’re called for a specific purpose on this earth! Notice I said ‘specific’, sometimes so specific that people can’t actually fathom it and so they discourage you by what they say. Which brings me to my next point.

DONT SHARE YOUR VISION WITH EVERYONE ✨

Like I mentioned previously, not everyone knows how to dream. Not everybody has a vision for their lives. Some people are too “realistic”, meaning they see things very, almost too ‘black and white’. And you just can’t have that mentality when God has put something infront of you. Nor do you need those people around you.

Don’t tell people your vision who you know are going to make a remark or two about it. Don’t even go into it with them. Action speaks louder than words. They’ll see one day. But for now, be careful who you share your vision with because not everybody is going to be as estatic about it as you are. That could potentially discourage and demotivate you.

My intent for writing this blog, was partially also to remind myself of this. I’ve been feeling a bit overwhelmed, like I’m not sure if I’m doing it right even though I know I’m in the right direction. I don’t know if I’m making sense to you right now... But sometimes it gets a little overwhelming as to if what I’m doing is being done in the right way. We tend to overthink things when we taking big leaps of faith. So I spoke to God about it this morning and told Him exactly how I was feeling and that I feel slightly overwhelmed. He told me this in a devotional I read in my bible app this morning.
F4B01564-5C0B-4D5A-BA4B-7DF80CCC25C1.jpeg

I have to believe that He won’t leave me in this time of waiting and faith taking😅. And I 100% trust that He won’t. So I’ve been put to peace again. This just really spoke to me and answered me, these times where we feel overwhelmed or confused or stagnant, etc... are all apart of walking in our calling, in our vision. Nobody promised it would be a walk in the park. So this feeling of being overwhelmed is part of me having to trust in God even more and in what He has clearly told me. I just felt like God telling me through this to relax and that I am doing the right thing, He was reassuring me. And I hope this just reassured you too! I believe this was meant for you today too and that’s why I’m sharing this with you. Take it, receive it, believe it!

There’s always going to be something trying to come against you when you’re actually making the bold move to operate out of the natural and go after your vision. Don’t give in, don’t give up. You’ve come too far. That’s what I keep telling myself. In fact, the more adversity you get, the more reassured you should feel that you’re on the right path.

GOOD AFTERNOON GUYS & GIRLS👫. You gots this, let’s LIVE not just EXIST...

Sort:  

Just keep on walking and pushing forward, the road will become more clear as you go on @heavanlydoms

True! Thanks!

Brilliant and straight up. I love your honesty and you're right most people don't get it.

They sure don’t 🙂. Thanks!

Nice and hot😍😍👍👍

This post has received a 5.0 % upvote from @boomerang.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Lovely write up
Our life is in our hands and we only can make or mar it to be something good or bad. Having the right persons in our lives make our visions but having the wrong persons in our lives can mar our visions.
We should becareful of those around us and those will allow into our lives. People's opinions doesn't always matter what matters most is our vision and making it work

You got me inspired again, thank you for this masterpiece.