Visiting Edvard Munch’s House and meeting Japanese Journalists

in #life6 years ago

Today I went to Åsgårdstrand, located in the Fjord of Oslo, with my second cousin Erle. We were there to give a speech to a crew of Japanese journalists about our family history and our brand By Munch.
Here’s a selfie of me in front of selfie by Edvard Munch, and my second cousin Erle in the mirror.
1F26B022-91A3-43DC-BD0F-304278BA4B6F.jpeg

Edvard Munch’s house is well kept with his belongings in the same places he left them. Here we are next to his bed.
C52603F4-EDA5-4878-BC38-86562D093BAB.jpeg

Details on the bedding.
E10073DB-2AC7-4F51-A6D2-CD33C92AADBA.jpeg

Anyway, we were there to give a presentation. The Japanese delegation had an interpreter with them. It was both fun and challenging.
4C1F6F83-3F0D-471B-BB88-0231181CD35F.jpeg

Here we are presenting Edvard Munch’s painting The Sun as a scarf.
A3F0B6A3-1B65-492D-B7BA-538F4F75BD94.jpeg

Here we are back in front of Edvard Munch’s house.
8D2A321A-D6D6-4786-953C-D44B2AC5239E.jpeg

It was a very interesting day and I’m glad I took the time off from my vacation on an island in the fjord for a little bit of work.

Thanks for reading!

😊Helen

Sort:  

Seems like an interesting day @helenmunch~ :)

Thank you, it certainly was😊

Wowowow!!! Edvard Munch!!! So exciting to know this info about your family and to see his house! I love his painting and I'm very happy to read about him here!!!

Thank you! I’m pleased to hear that you like Edvard Munch’s art! I’m very proud to be related and love to work on this project with my second-cousin😊

Congratulations @helenmunch! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, this is pretty cool historically speaking! Is Munch's house a museum?

Don't do too much work during your holiday ;)

Yes, it’s a little museum for everyone to visit. Many of his famous motives were painted there.
I will try not to work too hard, but right now leaving the summer house and driving the 4 hours back home for a job interview I was called in for yesterday that will take place tomorrow! Then return back to vacation☀️💦Hope it will be worth it! 😅🤞

Ah, that is really exciting! Really hope it will be successful! That would be something great for the rest of your holiday :) Good luck tomorrow!

Thanks a lot! Yes, that would be great :)

@helenmunch, any luck with that interview?

I got it! Just signed the contract a few minutes ago! Now Champagne! 🍾🥂😁

Whoop whoop! That's great news, congrats! Drinking a beer to that (always a good excuse)! Hope this doesn't mean you'll leave steemit :)

Thanks a lot for asking! The interview went well, but they were having other candidates in after me. They are supposed to tell me tomorrow. I’m hoping🤞🙌🤞 I’ll keep you posted😊