Decluttering

in #life2 years ago

IMG_2799.jpg


As part of my decluttering, I decided to lessen the clothes that I have.

After years of using them, I picked the clothes that I use the most and decided to give away the rest. Most of them are just in the closet and not being used, there's really no point of me keeping them anymore.

I have clothes that I use at home, and even though they're already used for years, they are still wearable. Some are too small for me or I don't like using them anymore like pants.

I have no idea where to give them away or how to donate them yet.




_DSF0364.jpg

@spintwister and @jude.villarta came by and we decided to just sell some of the good clothes anyway. So we took photos of the ones that are good enough although they will be sold very cheap.




_DSF0367.jpg




_DSF0368.jpg




_DSF0388.jpg

Some dresses I have like this were mostly for events. I mean you can probably wear it for casual lol but it's not my style anymore.




_DSF0393.jpg

I like the cinematic shot of this one. Looks like for a wedding photography or something haha.


Having less clothes also declutters my mind and organizes my things. I don't have to think much about what to wear when I go out cos I'll only have fewer options. I don't see myself being a minimalist but letting go of the things that I once own and having less stuff around the house was a good feeling to have.

Sort:  

I sold some of my unused jeje clothes (hahahaha) to my friends, and gave some of them to my younger cousins too. Its good to have a not messy cabinet. hehehhe

Hahah I feel like selling clothes that I don't want to wear myself is quite hard. I already gave a lot of clothes to my cousins I don't want them to feel like we are just dumping on them 🤣 Yeah life is better to have organized wardrobe haha

I FEEL YOU. I had so much struggle selling my preloved clothes. The first batch got a lot of sales, but the second batch? NADA. HAHAHA Eventually I got tired and so I gave them to my cousins instead. My cousins dont mind tho. They're even thankful to receive one. But a little dismayed because some clothes are JEJEMONS. HAHAHA 🤣🤣🤣

Sigh, now I want to declutter again. My cabinet is overflowing. I even stored some clothes on a separate storage box because there was no space anymore inside the cabinet. fuck. 🤣

Hahaha you already posted it here but havent edited it yet and sale to market 😢🤣 sorry for the delay madam. I will work on that later this week 😘❤️

Hahah no problem 🤣 You keep all the money anyway lol