I ordered some quarantine desserts for my stressed ass

in #life4 years ago

cover.jpg


There's this small shop online that I have been eyeing for months that sells cakes and chocolate dessert balls. Last week, I found an opportunity to order from them for the first time since I was craving for desserts... was craving so bad I even look for desserts in my dreams lol.

I ordered from a shop named "Goodie's Goods" since I have no idea how to bake shit. I ordered a lava moist cake and gourmet balls for me and 1 set for my bff Joyce who's a frontliner since I call her my personal pharmacist and since we can't go out for her birthday anyway. I originally wanted them to deliver to mine and her address... but even though she's my bestfriend for 10 years, I just know where she lives but I don't know her exact address LOL. Oh come on, I know I'm not the only one :p

So, I just had them delivered to my address and just think about how to send it to her later.



The order arrived an hour later and

oh my my myyyy they look yummy.



image0 4.jpg

This is the lava moist cake. It's some round moist cake with a lot of chocolate at the center. I mean, obviously. xD



I mean....



It's so pretty T-T



For only $8 it's actually pretty surprising that it tastes really good. Like, I could buy a cake of the same price but they won't taste as good as this or will actually be of smaller size. The sweetness is just enough in my opinion although some people might think it's too sweet depending on their taste lol.




image0 2.jpg

These are what they call Oreo brigadeiro. It has a whole Oreo cookie inside. Also was pretty good!





image0.jpg

These are the gourmet balls.




image0 3.jpg




image0 5.jpg

These also taste gooood. They are soft and chewy. These were gone too fast though, apparently the people in this house like sweets.



I end up eating them all (including the one for my bff) since I can't go to their house to send the treats. I just ordered another set for her and had them delivered to her place.

I will surely order these again someday.

Sort:  

My stressed ass needs some as well! :O
Mukhang sarraap!! :/

You went too far making a GIF... I'm actually salivating. Well, enjoy! Off to find a baker in my area..

I knew the GIF is necessary. :p Hope you find one there!

That is so cruel to share them here but not share them with us 😡

@tipu curate

Hahah, sorry! I know how it feels looking at pics though. If only I could share, I would!

Moist! Sweet, coco, brown goodness! Oh and the cake is nice too!

Especially when you watch the choco drip from the center yuuuum

I could watch it all day, so glad I'm not actually there, it would be hard to control myself

Why, what you gonna do to the poor cake besides eat it :p

I want to take her out, put her on a plate, show her a good time, find someplace to be alone, tell her how pretty I think she is and then stuff my face with that cake! It's not every day you get to eat like that so I'd like to make it a special occasion

That’s sweet. Pretty sure the cake will appreciate it

Then reach out to her Baker, to appreciate the brilliant work. Because deep down, you know you're coming back for more

Lol because I am weak, if I let myself give in to these urges, i'd be knocking on the bakery window at 3am like maaan give me one more slice baby, you know I'm good for it!my government cheque comes in next week!

That's all I'll do. EAT IT

Lol I like to make it last, you know being African, you savour your every meal especially the good ones, you never know when they'll come around again

Gosh!

You can't do this during quarantine.

Absolute yum (love the GIF).

Haha maybe there’s a shop that delivers in you area too!

I want to dive in 🥺

I should’ve made a GIF of me slurping the shit out of that choco drip like 2 girls 1 cup.... ok this is getting weird 😂

Don't stop now. I just got some lotion and was getting in the mood....to eat chocolate.