Who Am I? (An Introduction to the Steemit Community)

in #life5 years ago

For many years I asked myself the question, who am I? Eventually, I came to understand myself to be an avatar, composed and programmed autonomously through the human experience and day to day interactions with environmental stimuli, but tweaked, modded, analysed and interpreted through a conscious observer.

It seemed a profound breakthrough at the time. I had felt that as a result of now understanding the observer's innate ability to rewrite the data inherited from my environment, that I would soon be able to make remarkable changes to myself and to my reality.

And yet it didn't take me long at all to realise that any changes that were occurring through this epiphany, were minor at best. At least in comparison to the changes I believed I was hoping for. It was at this point that I realised, I had it wrong. The analysing, and the interpreting, were not traits of the observer at all. The entire intellect and logical approach to understanding was in fact yet another piece of code I had adopted through the experiences in my life.

For a time I was lost. I meditated constantly, attempting to find an answer to who or what I was, and what power I had to decide upon anything at all. And then one afternoon, in the midst of a very deep meditation session, I knew. I do not know how long my mind had been without thought, but a moment of awareness arose where I knew I had the power to decide upon whether to stop meditating, or whether to continue. There was no language, in terms of thinking, that presented this notion to me. It was an awareness of my ability to choose that involved entirely no linguistic communication between any sections of my mind. A simple knowing it was, and in this moment I understood that I was not merely an observer, destined to endure a journey I had no control over. I knew in that beautiful second that I was the decider, capable of choosing left of right at every fork in my life's journey.

From that day forth I sought to understand the nature of language. I realised that just as a computer code can be written in a number of languages, so too can the human mind learn many forms of it. But anything one has learned, through language or impressions, is of course a type of code imprinted upon the mind as a computer engineer writes a code into a program. Through the human experience, we learn many languages that take a life of their own within the mind, becoming autonomous running programs that each work towards a specific task. It was in this realisation that I finally understood who I was not.

Our DNA is a form of language that contains the information necessary to function our avatars - the human body. Our bodies therefore, are most certainly not us. The languages we learn, through words and symbols, actions and sound, are not us. Anything at all constructed of any form of language, is simply data used to compose and direct our mind and our bodies. It is not us, but simply what we carry with us.

I know now that I am an observer, and that the purpose of my observation and experience is to choose. I'm also now aware, that to exercise free will, and to decide for myself, I must elevate my perspective above the language protocols that exist within me, making decisions of their own.

My ability to choose for myself is dependent upon my ability to think without the use of language. This is a skill that I am still in the process of mastering, but that I have made much progress with in the recent months.

It was through this means of choosing that I decided to use my time to share with others what I have come to believe about the nature of choice and of existence. Through my words, I ironically hope that you and that others can come to observe the constricting nature of language, and become a decider exercising your free will in a world where many do not.

If you it is your choice to hear more of what I would like to say, then subscribe to this blog and share this experience with me.





If my meditations are able to serve to make your journey in life easier, and if you would like to return the favour in kind, you can make a donation in bitcoin at the following address - 13gYs5wXwwCJdL1PaCzNbxyNzKiUPVmXLb

If you have any topics you would like me to discuss in future meditations then please let them be known in the comments section below.

flower-3142834_640.png

Much love and blessings in advance to all supporters of @hiraku and of humanity

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @hiraku!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to STEEM! As you consider your journey on engaging throughout the ecosystem, I would like to introduce you to @partiko as a great alternative. I have been honored to be selected to become a #partiko-mentor to new users just getting started. @partiko is a great app that you can download for Android or
iOS and allows you to directly interface with the STEEM blockchain while on the go. I have been using it for a number of months and it has been a great experience because of the great community that is being created there. If you download, you will be able to immediately earn 3,000 Partiko points to use on valuable upvotes to attract more attention to your posts! They are many ways to earn more points very easily just by actively engaging across the ecosystem. In addition, the @partiko account will provide you Steem Power delegation for joining the community so that you can have enough bandwidth to actively engage freely. This is a great opportunity to get your STEEM journey started immediately. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions on @partiko or anything in general.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello new Steemian!!!😊👋
I want to thank you to join this platform during this Steem low value period.
I am @moncia90 and I am a Partiko Ambassador and Mentor as you can read from this post.
So I would like to introduce you to this dapp, that will help you to grow better and faster on Steem Blockchain. There you have the possibility to collect Partiko Points that you can redeem for upvotes. The way to collect points is easy to understand: upvote, comment and write post with the app.
If you are interested in the app reply to this comment or write to me on Discord!!!
😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello Dear,

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Being Original is the only way to get success on this platform, so avoid Plagiarism of any kind. Another important suggestion is to be part of Community. It helps you to find right direction and support you to grow.

I would advise to make use of Partiko mobile app, to keep your stay more convenient and happy. It gives you the foundation support to build own castle. Myself being a Partiko Mentor, found this app very useful in making engagement possible and very easy to operate. It is good to give a helping hand to all newbies.
A must for Steem, If you would be interested to know more, feel free to ask anything about Partiko or Steem ....Make yourself Comfortable and feel like home .👍

Upvoted👌

Thanks & Namaste

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit. If you haven't yet I would suggest you check out Steemmonsters via clicking --> www.steem-monsters.com. You can use your Steem details to log in. Its the hottest new topic on the Steem blockchain and they have already given out thousands of dollars worth of Steem.