You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfat 3 - part 1: A new beginning (a.k.a here we go again)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There is big myth that says "eating fat makes you fat", it doesn't actually..eating fat makes you fuller sooner hence your stomach feel full most of the time, but eating sugar makes you hungrier sooner... So, to successful start Steemfat 3, you must first give up sugar from your diet. BTW Food pics looks awesome. Today, i also cooked one of my favorite dish in my blog.

Sort:  

I'm not sure. I seem to be able a lot of fatty food before I'm full :). I checked out your post looks great man!

Thanks! Highly appreciated....

And in particular, eating fat earlier in the day seems better for your body.

Yes I agree, you should check out full keto or LCHF. Most of the stuff in those delicious images up there is pure keto, most of the best tasting items anyway. :) So just skip the french fries, rice, pasta and dessert. Eat more fat. At least read up on it, lots of material on the internet.

But as you read, bear in mind to be suspicious of fanatic vegans claiming keto is the worst thing ever. Why? Because they want ALL meat eating to stop. :)

But keto isn't the exact opposite of veganism, it's entirely possible to eat SOME veggies on keto, just not too much of the sweeter ones, like carrots, tomatoes and corn. And it's possible to get by without eating a ton of meat too, I use low-carb protein powder mixed with heavy cream... tastes like dessert. :)
Oh and also check out IF or Intermittent Fasting.