A Letter From a Grieving Daughter

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear Daddy,

I am missing you so much from the minute your heart stopped beating. 

To be honest, life has never been easy for me since you left. Life has been a nightmare for me. I still cry myself to sleep even though it’s been more than a year since you left me. If you could see what I am going through now, you’ll know. If only you are here, you will not allow this struggle take over my life. Yes, life has been cruel to me. Mom has been neglecting me since the day you left us. I do not know what I did to her to treat me like an outsider. Yes, I asked for her help but she keeps on turning me away. I have been a very supportive daughter to her and yet, she treats me like I’m some kind of a nobody. Yes, I struggle everyday and it this pain is growing each and every day.

I wish I could talk to you. I wish I could shout for help and you’ll come… But I know it wont happen. I recently lost my job and I have nothing now. My bills are piling up, I am in debt to a lot of people just to have some decent meal. I wish you see the struggle I go through from where you’re at. I stopped believing that you are watching me from somewhere, like heaven? But there’s still I tiny hope within me that somehow, by any chance of miracle, I’ll feel you beside me, your hand on my shoulder and whisper to me “everything’s going to be all right.” Am I a fool to hope for the impossible?

You know I will give everything just to see you again just to have a chat with you, to hear your voice again. It’s been a long time since I felt safe. I’d like to feel safe again with you here with me. I miss the feeling of being safe.

But for now, I’ll cherish all the memories that we have shared together – happy and sad. 

Daddy, you’ll always be my first love, my hero. For me, you will always be the best man, the best father. 

I will always be your little girl and you’ll always be my hero.

I miss the part of me when you are still here because that day that you took your last breath is the day my world fell apart.

I miss you Daddy.

  

Sort:  

I wish there's a door to heaven. I feel you, Beck. My dad passed away over a decade ago and I still remember the good times being with him. Memories last. I am sending you lots of love and peace in your heart. Xoxo

sucks being a member of the "Dead Father's Club"

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @holdmydrink to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I lost my dad when I was 17 too young, he was only 50 then, By vehicular accident :(

Ang sakit neto sis. Even if my parents were still alive. I am thankful na they are still there to guide me. Pray for your dad always sis.

I feel the emptiness you feel about your dad. How I wish he was there to hear your cry

Friend, I don't wanna read this because I can remember my father. I'm sorry for your loss. I miss my father who passed away last year. Just learn to let go and read the bible to make you move on easily.

I feel your pain. My beloved parents left me on my 20s. I am at my 30s now. Yet, the wound is still here.