FACEBOOK - Your therapist-in-a-box

in #life7 years ago

  

Who, in this generation, doesn't have a Facebook account? Take me to your leader I wan to meet him.
 

Ahhh-- Facebook, a social networking medium wherein there is a party everyday.
 

It's like a zoo filled with different breeds of human.
 

There are the posers, the lurkers, the stalkers, oh-so-politics-person, the idiots, famewhores, drama kings and queens, the emotionally-challenged dudes, the patriots - The list goes on!
 

I don't know how you will classify yourselves based on how you use Facebook.
 

My personal favorite - The Drama King and Queens.
 

You don't have normal friends if you don't get a feed wherein someone is bitching how useless they are (sniff-sniff), how they are broken at the moment -- the drama goes on.
 

I am guilty, in a way that I have divulged my emotions through Facebook, it's like an outlet for most people. It's like your 'therapist-in-a-box". But it's my wall, I am free to say anything, discuss whatever I like even if it means pissing people off.
 

But with the words you typed, with every meaning you have instilled in your posts, it defines you. Consequences will try its best to slam your head.
 

Whether you are starving for attention or you just wanted to be heard by your friends or other people, just keep in mind that drama should be handled cautiously in a party like Facebook.
 

We are all responsible for what we say and what we do. Be cautious. If you are given the freedom to write your thoughts, go ahead, but you have a responsibility to your readers as well. There are words that would be much better unsaid.
 

Do not use Facebook as your escape train or a means to avoid people that you really need to have a word, a good conversation with. Facebook is capable of destroying relationships with your loved ones. Facebook can even ruin someone's reputation and life!
 

Be real, be human, Talk - nothing is better than real conversations.  



Image credit HERE

Sort:  

PAk! You nailed it, Beck. Well, my friends say, I am too peaceful on Facebook. Do I? lol Tha's how I really talk...online and offline :D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @holdmydrink to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

the social media facebook is a big help in anything especially communication and it helps also if you have a business or anything that can have related to business and also create new friends as many in a cyber world.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

It is fine to post and use Facebook, but handle it with caution as you said. Some people are often misusing it.

Yes, we are all hooked to facebook. I used to preach there

First of all, I am amazed by your opinions for facebook. Second, I laugh because natamaan ako. I'm a drama queen. haha. But I am mature enough to limit myself using facebook. Even though we have freedom to express our thoughts, you're right that our words define for who we are, so my idea is to just post my emotion privately where I'm the only one that see and later, delete when I'm okay. But now I have Steemit. Steemit is more important than bragging everything on facebook and posting emotions. I have a Facebook but to connect friends and family in private messaging. There are times I post pictures there to update my relatives who are faraway.

They said life is like a facebook" Think before you click". My day is not complete without facebook lol!

I agree with you, facebook expose your secrets indeed.