Love Poem for My Husband

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Among many things, a poem or love letter is a great way to remind that special person in your life that he or she is desired and adored. It can seem intimidating when you are staring at a blank piece of paper. But staying organized helps a lot. My method is to write down what I am thinking and then organize it around an idea. Then I format it, play around with the words, and edit it until I am happy. Without further ado, here is the poem I wrote for my husband this week. ;) 

My Heaven

Should I compare you to the heavens above?

You make even the night winsome and bright.

The power you have on me is your love. 

I cannot shake it, though try as I might.

Let the rain pour and the dark clouds threaten.

My happiness lies with you, not with them.

You make even the darkest moments lighten.

My dream in this life from you it does stem.

Our sweet memories occupy my mind.

I can never, ever have enough of you.

How can you be so lovely and kind?

Being with you is all I want to do.

The mornings come and the nights fade away.

But you are always there to make my day!