You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LauraLemons

in #life7 years ago

Hi @stitchybitch :)

You probably don't know me, but Laura was one of the first people who supported me during my early days of Steemit. She made an incredible difference to my perception of this community, and she was an absolute gem in every way that will be sorely missed.

I am so sorry for your loss. It shocked me when I heard the news too.

I have mused on the tributes that others have left her that I want to run an annual art prize to celebrate her memory. I'd love if you could help in this endeavor by way of being a judge; when I finally figure out how I am going to run something of this magnitude.

I'd love to hear your opinions on such a thing.

Sort:  

I think that would be nice and given the way steemit works perhaps you could set up an account for the ongoing support of winners, supporters and judges?

Not sure. Just an idea.

I don't think taking on additional commitments would be great for stitchy at this time tho.. so maybe wait on that one.

I am so glad that she supported you and helped you flourish here! When she finally got me to join, she did so much to get people to notice me and I don't know if I would have kept going if it wasn't for her.

She really was just so wonderful to everyone, even if she wasn't so wonderful to herself most of the time. I wish that she knew how amazing she really was, just by the little things she did for those around her. <3

I am sure you are hurting a bit, too, and if you need to work through it, my Discord is always open to you.

I would absolutely love to be involved with this project. Please, let me know! I think she would love things done in her honor. And seeing other people benefit and grow in her name would be a really touching thing to witness. <3

I would love to help in any way possible. Laura was an inspiration to me and I would check her blog every day in anticipation of new writings. A tribute to her is a beautiful idea.

It's a thing I'm definitely going to press ahead on. I'll write a post in a few days once I think of how I'm going to run the thing. :)