I PLEDGED TO PAY FOR MY BROTHER’S TUITION STARTING THIS MONTH, HE JUST ENTERED HIGH SCHOOL WITH A YEARLY SCHOOL EXPENSES OF MORE THAN 40,000 PESOS, THANKS GOD FOR THE CHANCE!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image.png
Source

A job, or occupation, is a person's role in society. More specifically, a job is an activity, often regular and often performed in exchange for payment. A person can begin a job by becoming an employee, volunteering, starting a business, or becoming a parent. The duration of a job may range from temporary to a lifetime. – Wikipedia

ULTIMATE DREAM

To get a decent job or to work in an environment with your desired compensation is one ultimate dream of someone who just finished college. And it is already a part of someone’s dream even while still studying.

I don’t know about others but to work is my purpose and the reason why I study hard. I did my best in school so I won't be having failing grades for having one may cause me to add another semester or even a year in my stay in school. I thank God that He guided me all the way.

image.png
Source

Well some other purpose why people need to go to school is to be able to establish a business or manage an existing business after graduation. This is for those who are wealthy and their parents are actually running an existing business already that they just have to succeed or take over their parent's place.

But in general, I can say that to acquire a decent job is the major reason why people go to school. And that is true to myself. I studied hard because i wanted to land a job right after graduation in college.

PHARMACIST IN THE HOUSE

I just graduated last year and luckily passed the board exam for Pharmacist, now working as Pharmacist in one of the chain of drug stores here in Cagayan de Oro City. I considered myself lucky and blessed at the same time because I still have former classmates that still weren't able to pass the board exam until now. I am the first and only Pharmacist so far in the whole clan.

image.png
Source

I should have worked with my mom’s employer but I opt not to for a lot of reasons. Although I am not closing my door about being employed with the employer as my mom but definitely not this time. I considered myself still too young to enter into a more serious responsibility and I still want to enjoy life while I’m still young.

image.png
Source

Yes I passed the board exam when I was at the age of 20, now I’m 21 and on to completion of my first year of employment.

My job taught me a lot of things and the most important learning that I got is on how to deal with different kinds of people. I get to mingle with them every single day being our customers aside from having to interact with my co-workers.

image.png
Source

Aside from that I also became particular with finances, I mean on how to spend my hard earned money. Meaning I now have the ability to keep a budget and live with it.

And being a member of a large family, I have 4 siblings, all of them are in private school so I felt the need for me to help my parents. Although both of them are working but still their income could hardly suffice the whole family’s needs.

image.png
Source

MY TIME TO HELP

So just like my father @long888 (he was a Pharmacy Assistant of Mercury Drug Corporation that time) who started to help his parents at the age of 20, now it’s my turn. And I am happy to have the chance, I pledged to pay for my brother’s tuition starting this month, he just entered high school with a yearly school expenses of more than 40,000 pesos or around 700-800 USD.

Honestly, I find it as a heavy load on my part at an early age having a responsibility like this but I wanted to make my parents happy and proud of me. Aside from the fact that I am also happy helping my siblings and that something that I can be proud of myself.

And as long as I am alive and single or even when I already have my own family, I will not cease to help my family in any way I can.

God bless us all!

image.png

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

image

Sort:  

Very loving daughter, and i am so sure that you father and mother very proud of you. they were lucky to have a responsible daughter like you. this is so inspiring post, hoping that your journey in life like you great father and mother be successful, God bless your family circle, and congratulation @long888 for the great job done and for your kindness, I salute You!

Thank you for the great words @jie28, she is indeed a blessing in the family and have a heart like mine who really wanted to help, it's just a bit discouraging sometimes when someone asked for assistance and even if I want to help, I am not capable of.

Cycle of life is sometimes huge to achieve, but in your family aim and great team effort. all your dreams will fulfilled with the gracious of our God!because your family is in the path of our lord..Blessed to those people who is down to earth purest heart! I was not lucky, because I came for the poor family, that never help my children to achieve their dreams, of course because of lack of money and education and knowledge to bring and build them in right way of living. I am so Sad . nakakaingit ang mga kagaya mo na napagtapos ng magandang edukasyon ang iyong mga minamahal na mabubuting anak.

Thank you @jie28. And just want to tell you it's not yet late, you still have kids to send to school. Make them your first priority. When they get a degree its the best gift that you can give to your kids, no one can take it away from them. God bless you and your family!