Fallen

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The girl was singing on the stage beneath the sky that was long lost to her The sky descended and the light was gone

The clouds took the charge and moistened her eyes
The darkness took over and she stepped into the cave

She opened the door of her room
She saw defeat lay again on the bed in front

The storm was banging the door
Elephants again had thumped their heavy feet on her chest and roared
A python penetrated her stomach

When she came to her senses
The storm has subsided
The roof and the walls of her room had all vanished

But there were holes in her breast
She cast an intent look

Holes are there in the breasts of all women
She was no exception


Join us on Discord: https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Sort:  

Nice poem. It has a great idea. Thanks for sharing.

You got a 7.70% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @thedawn!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

Nightmarish scenario that can only be washed away by comforting embrace of the light. Nicely written @honeychum

Thanks buddy for your feedback. I appreciate it. @badmusgreene

My pleasure @honeychum.

"Holes are there in the breasts of all women
She is no exception" sounds horrible.
What exactly do you mean by these lines?

It is gods gift to women but here its used in context to the brutality of the rape. @shagungupta

With a lot of pleasure,pride and pain a woman except those holes to feed her child. i wanted you to explain that only.

Thanks mate.

story? wew that so scary
"Holes are there in the breasts of all women
She was no exception"

wew i can't imagine it :(

Its the sad reality my friend :( @witul4r

A very poignant and expressive poem, @honeychum . Each line is evocative. And a great sketch to illustrate it :) .

Thanks Neha.

Es mágico y místico este poema, @honeychum. Esa última estrofa recoge la idea de lo caído y de lo vuelto a nacer. Heridas de guerra que siempre llevan las mujeres. Gracias por compartir.

Muchas gracias amigo. Solo quería expresar y sentir lo que una mujer atraviesa en los momentos de impotencia y nosotros, los hombres que les prometimos a sus madres que siempre cuidarán de una madre, son la razón de su explotación. @nancybriti

Que buenas palabras que buen dibujo el mejor post de la semana sin duda alguna, el dibujo esta muy bien en cuanto a proporciones y sombras te felicito ;)

Muchas gracias amigo. :)

Sweet Poem! but little bit sad, beautiful expressiOn of girl..

I know Sana that it is sad but so is the reality.

Heyy !! Did you draw this and write this poetry !! Amazing work !!

And i see you are from Ludhiana !! That’s awesome 😃

Upped

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time to check my post. I am a big fan of your work. Poetry is mine but I did not draw this sketch. I wish I had that talent :(

Thanks for liking my work :) Haha, you already are talented !!! Keep it up.

Thanks buddy. :)

Image is beautiful ......while poetry is heart wrentching. Still the poetry is really gud

Thanks Shreya, I am glad that you liked it and thanks for resteem. @shreya

Beautiful @honeychum.

These violent realities seem to be a strong theme of inspiration for your art. I can only respect this, when such things are spoken of it only helps solving them.

I planning on a trip to Delhi next month. Any advice on where to go, what to do?

Really! most welcome.. You can visit to historical places like Qutub minaar, Red fort, Jama Masjid , Humayu Tomb, Old fort, Nehru auditorium. If you want to go for shopping then you can go to Chandni chowk and sarojini nagar. Beware about the prices. DO not forget to Bargain.

If you want to visit happening places then you can go to village Hauj khaas and Cannaught place on weekend.
Use Uber for transportation.
If you wanna ask about anything then you can contact me on my discord channel
https://discord.gg/wnea4p

Wow amazing, great drawing.

I love to see and read and enjoy your post, very good your work.

Thanks a lot and i am glad that you like reading my posts. This motivates me. Thanks once again. :)

I liked what drawing is very good, me I called attention the creativity that you had when writing in that way the context of brutality I hope you take into account my humble comment a greeting from Venezuela

You noticed my post and took time to read it, what else can i ask for? All comments and feedback are important to me. I am glad that you have liked my post. Thanks a lot :) A warm hello from India.

I appreciate that you have taken into account my humble comment, and thank you I hope to learn more of your posts my dear friend

wow. this is so amazing!

Thanks buddy

Is that photo edit or drawing? I'm confused because it looks so beautiful!

It surely is amazingly drawn but I cannot claim it. It's edited. @gvincentjosephm

oh i wright poetry to.. and you have a incredible mind t wright poetry... believe in your soul! Good<3 followxfollow..

Thanks buddy. Your encouragement matters a lot to me. Thanks @madhaviarevalo

That's a good poem.That's cool.I read it carefully.

Thanks mate :)

Wow I was so touched by your poem. Each lines where mind blowing. The sketch was wonderfull @frank-cris

Thanks mate :)

In loved with your poem and writing skill ❤️Upvoted

Thanks buddy. :)

Your writing is beauitful, i look forward to your writing, i wish i could write like you because it nspires me a lot

Thanks buddy and thanks again for resteem @trickyplaty

I love your poem, unifying visual art and poetry is not an easy thing, and you can do it!

i ever never seen before

“অশ্রু”
সারাটি জীবন গড়া যার
শুধু কষ্ঠ দিয়ে,
তারই মন মূখে আবার,
ফুটিবে কেমনে
আনন্দ হাঁসির ঝংকার।
দুঃখ, কান্না আর অবহেলায়,
পূর্ণ যার পুরো র্হদয়টা,
একমাত্র সম্বল তার
দুঠো অশ্রুর ফোটা।
download.jpgdownload (2).jpg

Sensual poetry, sad drawing...

thanks buddy

This post has received a 31.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @honeychum.

You got a 6.20% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @honeychum!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Heart touching poem ..
Its very true that
"Holes are there in the breasts of all women
She was no exception"

True.. :(

Good peom. Since I wrote a novel I can't write a poem. For me, peom is difficult thing. You cool cause could done!

Thanks buddy. May i ask which novel u have written?

There are 7th book since 2011. One of them I posted in my blog.

Ohh okay. :)

a very nice feeling

thanks buddy :)

So tell me. Your art is being compensated well enough to continue doing it and then some ...

Do people only care for visual arts? I've done a shitton of that too ... and nothing.

People fish for whales. This place brings no-one Up.

It is not like that. Good posts get appreciated on steem. You just need to learn to promote them. Alos interact with people more. Try to gain loyal followers. Promote it on discord, face book and twitter. Keep your content original and try to make it look attractive. You will get upvotes.. :) good luck and never ask anyone for upvotes

This is why I love poetry, it paints vivid pictures without a brush. Nice lines!

Yes, I agree. Poetry gives us the freedom to touch the inside of the reader. I believe its the most effective way to express. Thanks for your comment @vicpoetics

im totally amazed at to see ur beautiful sketch...... And also appreciates ur great poetry........This poetry varies a lot of feelings, passions, imotions....Tht types of things r u wants to shows in ur photography.....

Thnxxxz..😃😃😎😎👌👌

You got a 33.33% upvote from @bodzila courtesy of @honeychum! Join our Discord Channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls for support & feedback

Muy bello y cnmovedor mensaje a través de este poema: buen Post.

Muchas gracias. me alegra que te haya gustado mi trabajo

very tragic poem T_T

Thanks buddy

That's a great poem. It's moving.Thank you.

u r welcome buddy

Great what you had wrote. It's really emotional to what one is going through.

Thanks for relating. :)

powerful poem, deep and moving, upvoted and followed x

thanks buddy. :)

The storm was banging the door
Elephants again had thumped their heavy feet on her chest and roared
A python penetrated her stomach

I do not think I have ever read such accurate words. Super powerful. Also, did you sketch that portrait?

Rid is beautiful art and poetry, in the end we're all the same, kindly follow back and see my art too