I will always chase my dreams. will you?

in #life6 years ago

pexels-photo-279470.jpeg

I am a young entrepreneur with a family making it harder and harder everyday to follow and capture my dreams. I do get discouraged a lot but I eventually get back up and that is something that I am getting better at. I want to be comfortable in life and I want to get to enjoy life for what it really is and not what we have turned it into. I am a hard worker but it seems I am getting nowhere. I constantly hear how I am not old enough to talk about serious things and people don't trust me because I am only 22. I am tired of the doubts in the minds of my own family that I will never make my dreams come true just because they failed at their dreams and they have given up means I will never make mine because then they would be jealous. Am I alone in this or are there other people that feel the same way that I feel? I want to give you -- reasons why I am going to chase my dreams until I die or catch up.

pexels-photo-944737.jpeg

1.) Giving up is for losers

I am the guiltiest one on chasing the newest shiny thing then quitting when it doesn't pan out for me. I am making an effort to fix this and you should to because what I have learned is that persistence is the key to finding your dreams and holding on to it. I am also very hard headed which means if I give up again it will mean my family was right about me and I need to stick to a 9 to 5 job instead of working on what I love.

black-and-white-sport-fight-boxer.jpg

2.) My passion is thicker than blood.

My passion to make money for my family runs deep in my veins. I cannot explain it but ever since I was ten years old I have been telling my mother I am going to run my own business one day. Today I am 22 and still feel that way. I have a lot more failures behind me since then and I am always one step closer to success.

pexels-photo-346885.jpeg

3.) I want to travel

Traveling is what I have always loved visiting new places that are so beautiful and unique to their location is so great. This world was not created this beautiful for us to work our lives away in one city and never see the rest of what this world has to offer. If you think that way then it is never too late to change that thought because it is very narrow minded. I love earth and where I live is probably one of the most beautiful places in America.

quote-chalk-think-words.jpg

4.) I think too big to react so small

My thinking has always been big and bold. I think of go big or go home. I hope if you get anything from this post it is that giving up on your dreams is like slapping yourself in the face and telling yourself that you are not good enough to pursue your passion which is the furthest thing from the truth. Always go big or go home.

5.) Don't let yourself down

If I let myself down I would be the most miserable guy on the street. Every time someone would see me they would try their best not to make eye contact because I just depress them. If I ever let my dreams go I would never stop kicking myself in the buttox for it. I want to let myself know I can accomplish anything life throws in my way.

pexels-photo-208494.jpeg

6.) There is always a reason

There is always a reason why I fail. Every time I fail I twist that into how can I improve next time or what did I learn from this failure? I am always looking at the positive side sometimes with help from my stepdad but always look at the positives. If you ever feel yourself being a negative Nancy stop yourself because your hurting your spirit to do the impossible.

I hope this post inspires you to reach for the stars!

--hoodyd

I hope you liked this post

if you did don't be shy with the follow or up vote buttons

because more content is coming your way

i am very interested in everything to do with steemit.

if you have good original content I will follow you back.

@hoodyd (hooded)

Sort:  

Very well said and very well put together! I feel the same exact way and agree with everything you’ve put into this. Pleasure to be doing business with you.

Congratulations @hoodyd! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hoodyd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hoodyd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hoodyd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!