Brittle Bones: Tobacco Free Journey: Day 2. Valentine's Day!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

vaping-heart-disease.jpg
Who would have thought smoking tobacco could lead to brittle bones? That never even crossed my mind until I started researching the harmful effects of tobacco use. Specifically "hip fractures" came across in my search.

Exactly 4 months ago, my hip was fractured in a car accident, from the seat belt apparently. Makes me wonder if tobacco has caused my bones to become more fragile.

So last night, instead of smoking immediately when I got home, I waited until right before bed. I was mentally exhausted trying to fight the urge, and gave into that one smoke. However, in the back of my mind I felt guilty, for not doing yoga instead as planned. But then decided to stop being so hard on myself, to look forward to being smoke free in the morning, instead of smoking one immediately after waking up. 

 Although it was my plan to do yoga, I chose to lay in bed an extra 10 minutes. I DID successfully avoid a cigarette! How appropriate on Valentine's Day to choose loving myself first thing in the morning! 

 So far, I feel fabulous. A bit more energy, less negativity than I generally feel. And hopefully tonight will be a fabulous night to do some loving yoga before bed!