My first experience getting flagged

in #life7 years ago

So these days, I'm currently getting into writing and of course I want people to upvote me or just comment about my blog.
So since I wanted to get upvoted and appreciated I commented on some posts that if they upvote my posts I will upvote theirs. Some people upvoted me and I upvoted them also but theres this one used who flagged my comment saying that I am spamming her post. I didn't mean to do that and I didn't think some will think of it that way.
What I can say is that I am kinda' disappointed but that's how steemit and the world works.

I have been blogging for a while now so it's normal for me to want my posts to be upvoted or just being commented.
I never thought it would be like that but I need to stay positive.

So THAT's IT. I WON'T REQUEST FOR UPVOTES IF YOU THINK THAT I AM JUST SPAMMING

Sort:  

Congratulations @hrlm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Many people request upvotes for upvotes and yes, to everyone who has worked hard to get to where they are, this comes across as trying to take a shortcut. Besides that, just imagine how it feels when you work hard on a post, but once you've posted it, all you hear is "Upvote for upvote plz?".

We don't want those kind of comments. We want meaningful comments that respond to the article we worked so hard for. I'm sure you would appreciate that much better aswell. Like right now, I'm responding to what you wrote, meaning I actually took the time to read your post. Doesn't that feel much better than just reading some comments from (seemingly) self-serving people, who just want upvotes, no matter if they like your post or you like theirs?

I flag those kind of comments aswell. Because most come from people who don't actually read my post. They simply open up random posts, paste their spam comment and are on to the next. They don't actually appreciate what I wrote, so why on earth would I act any differently?

The way to get long lasting success here is hard work. You can't get around that. Hard work for your articles, but also (even more importantly), hard work on your comments. Write meaningful comments which show you read someone's article, and your chances of getting meaningful followers will increase loads.

I really really appreciate your long comment though it took time to read, it has a meaningful message. Also thank you for you advice effort and time.

I wish you goodluck! Thanks!