Dear Satan: Why Are You Trying So Hard To Stop Me?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dear Satan,

      Here we are again. Lately I've noticed that you have been trying to agitate me more and more. You are playing theses games knowing that at times I can get blindingly upset. I see exactly what you are doing and I'm the fool for allowing it to work. You are cunning as they say. I'll give you that. Answer this question for me. Why are you trying so hard to stop me?

      Well I already know the answer to that. You know that if you can get me off my game then I become distracted. Distracted from living in true power and empowering others to do the same. You know that if you can throw roadblocks in my path then maybe I'll trip. Yes. It's that and more. You have been filling my mind with anger and it is causing me to be annoyed by even the simplest of things. At moments I can even be cold to my loved ones. I know this is exactly how you like things to be.

      Your 5 I WILL declaration turned coup will simply end up being a list of unfulfilled wishes. When it's all said and done, your 5 I WILLs will end up being a list of I DIDN'T's. You and I both know you have no chance to win this. The though of this eats you up. So here's my declaration to you.

      I WILL keep fighting to live in power and I refuse to allow my life be brought down to your level. I WILL have victory in the end. I WILL remain on the side of your enemy because at this point it is impossible for me to even switch back to your side and I have zero intention in doing that.  I WILL continue to empower and motivate others to use what your enemy gave them against you. I WILL live and not die. Oh and one more thing. YOU WILL NOT STOP ME!

------------------BTW, you must've forgot-------------------

Theatricality and deception are powerful agents to the uninitiated... but we are initiated, aren't we devil? Members of God's Family! And you betrayed us! 

I'll be writing you again because the world needs to know what is about to hit them in the coming years. You're coup was a failure and in the end you will be exposed.

Soon it will be our turn to hold the game... 

Image 1 2 3

Sort:  

Forces of evil and good are fighting for dominance since existence of universe and creation of mankind. Though Satan words are powerful at times to many human beings with its force and captivity.

Here we may reign secure, and in my choice
to reign is worth ambition though in Hell:
Better to reign in Hell, than serve in Heaven.
― John Milton-Paradise Lost

But forces of goodness armed with peace and freedom will never allow humans to yield to Satan. You are a true harbinger of peace and freedom to confront forces of evil. Your inner urge to help with peace and happiness are protective shield against destroyers of human will and ambition.

Celestial light, shine inward...that I may see and tell of things invisible to mortal sight.
― John Milton

I appreciate your will and ambition to achieve greatness which is reserved for human beings. Thank you for a thought provoking blog.

I do my best to share my light with others so they will have hope in this world. I am just a representative of the One true God. He will defeat satan very soon. Sooner than we think.

What a blast @humanearl!!!!satans role was to deceive, distract everything that can give negativity in our lives. But its up to us when we let this happen. We should always remain in our faith in order to fight against the enemy and never forget to pray, this is one of the greatest weapon we have to fight.

Our faith is a big weapon. True that. Thanks for your words @maane

Proverbs 18:21--
Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.

Deutronomy 30:19 even goes ahead to admonish us to choose life...

The atmosphere waits every time for you to speak. Satan knows he is trouble when you open your mouth to speak.
Speak what you want to see and what you do not want!
Jesus made this even clearer when he was tempted by Satan in the wilderness.

Speaking has always been a powerful weapon for me to fight the monstrous idiot off, and for you @humanearl to have openly declared this on steemit, it is over for satan.
...#thepowerofthetongue

We who are believers are targets anyway. But we have nothing to fear and nothing to lose.

True words by you.

We the believers are targets, that is why we shouldn't be ignorant of "the devices of the devil".

Truest words by you Sir.

You know that if you can get me off my game then I become distracted. Distracted from living in true power and empowering others to do the same.

Amen.

p.s. just so you know Satan I'm getting my meditation routine back in check and there will be less chances I can fall victim to distraction.

Please do. I've meditated before and it makes a world of difference. We are at war and we must be alert as possible.

I know that feeling very well. The more I open my eyes the more distractions I am confronted with and I have to really go into my center to cope with it all. We are influencing other people to come to the light so we are being boycotted as much as possible. In the end it is still us pulling the strings on our universe if we stay on the path!

My thing is this. We know good exists and we know evil exists. They cannot be on the same side at all. They are opposites. Now it's just figuring out who is the creator of evil and who is the creator of good. Once we find this out which the answer is there then we must choose. We must choose life or else we chose death.

Death is good for no one.

Good words Earl. I liked how you re-phrased Baine's words from the movie The Dark Knight. These words perfectly conveyed the meaning of what you wrote.
Evil will always disturb you. But this is a good sign. So you're going in the right direction. You must continue your journey no matter what.
Remember: "The way of the righteous is difficult, because he is hampered by tyrants and evil people ..."

I thought I'd do my own version of that just for fun.

Jack Frost said that once you've accepted Jesus as your Savior, the enemy can only try to keep you from fulfilling your purpose. (That's a paraphrase). But if you're doing things that are increasing your platform and reach, if you're spreading love and hope, it wouldn't surprise me if you're also getting pushback. Keep strong. Be humble, especially before your wife, so that pride isn't tripping you up. Keep in close contact with your support system. You're the man.

You always keep me accountable. I need people like you. I am always willing to tweak things, learn, and grow.

I'm glad it's helpful. I want to see you succeed and become the best person you can be. You do a lot to help other people and to be a positive influence in their lives. If I'm able to help you stay on track, then I'm glad. You're in a position of influence and when you're there, you tend to get attacked more. Don't let it bring you down. You're doing great work!

Wow! Now i know another big Jesus' fan lol.... @humanearl have you listened to the song THERE IS A KING IN YOU by Donald Lawrence? It's the bomb! After i got in contact with it, i knew my place. We are royalty and satan is a subject. The soonest we realized, the best for us. Satan never stops, but he never truly wins either.

You know what i do, whenever the devil shoots his ugly head, i just say to God "Lord, i know this is another time you have chosen to shame the devil on my behalf. Do it and take the glory". Then i stay focused and make the devil even less popular.

I can't wait to read your next letter to 'it'.. Always thrills me to watch such episodes...lolz...

Happy Sunday from Nigeria.

I've most likely heard that song since Donal Lawrence is highly popular. Very encouraging to hear this.

A very good post @humanearl, once I understand from the words you write it has a very deep meaning. That's what life says, sometimes it does not happen the way we want it to be. But all that is destiny, and we can only try to get better and keep trying to be successful. Because to be successful it takes struggle, hard work, and survive despite having many challenges. The important thing is we stay focused on one of our goals.

Like me who just joined in steemit, have no friends and every article I post does not have a vote. Therefore, I keep trying to find friends. Because I believe if there is a will there is a way. I will keep trying to be active in steemit, even though people do not want to be friends with me. But I keep my spirit and will not give up. Because the point is, to succeed it takes a very big struggle. Thanks for sharing @humanearl.

You have the right mindset. Just don't give up and stay active in the comment sections of other posts. You have much value to give the world

The devil is a lier I must say. Sometimes he fills our minds with evil and makes us do things we regret later. We should on our own part never give him the chance . They say ****never give the devil a foot hold*** that's coz when you do, he would want to holave your entire body.

He is deceptive and most times wants to have his way with us. We should fill our minds with positivity and never let him get in our heads. The word of God is there to guide us and just like Jesus rebiluked him with the word, we should learn ti rebuke the devil with the word when he comes around.

We all fall short my friend. His tactics are very manipulative and cunning. He is not to be taken lightly.

But we have someone who is much greater than satan.

We live in a Satanic world. Just try and not lead a Satanic wasteful life like everyone else.

Thats right. Satan rules this world for now. Yeshua will return to rule unlike any ruler in human history. Very soon.

I'm glad you at least use his original name. I think his English name would be Messiah. I wish we would translate the entire bible into English. Until he returns humans should try and be a little less Satanic. We are kind of like gods and can create wealth and prosperity and not just debt, death and destruction.

@humanearl,
Yeah bro, no one can stop if we do goods! Not only Satan, all bad souls must understand the power of the gods creation! Great thought and I respect the way you think!

Cheers~

Thanks bro. Good will ultimately win.

He is doing all he can do because he is running out of time. How pitty that satan is.

Amen. He knows he is boxed in and time is not on his side.

Exactly so lets watch up more for sure he will try harder.. Lots of force haha

Yes, buddy. Thats the spirit. Evil tries to bring you down - but it is your persistence that helps you achieve despite anything and everything.

The question then isn't why Satan. Rather it is an answer - I don't care Satan

HA! I like that answer.

Satan is a looser. Believers know already that the devil is powerless over them. That's why we face life with boldness and without fear, because fear is the major instrument he uses to distract us. Fear of the future, fear of people, fear of sin, fear of the economy, every form of fear. But the Bible says Perfect love casts out fear. Fear is a torment, and a gateway to punishment by the devil.

I face life with boldness and I am unshakable because I have an anchor in Christ. Hallelujah

He is literally trying to kill us because we humans will replace him and the fallen angels. We have an unmovable anchor in Christ!

@humanearl, Still our life time need to face more difficulties and troubles. Must need to face and don't leave from troubles. Troubles giving option how to solve any problems when I face of life. If manage our negative feelings life can return back to correct way. We have only few life time for stay live and remind don't do un-success task spend time much. I respect Jesus religion. I'm a Buddhist in this platform. But I've some Catholic friend so I know some information of Satan's story.

Every thing you promised me is the opposite of what you gave me. In fact everything you promised me, was only obtainable through Jesus. Through the Lord our God, not through you. And the moment. The very second, I said no to you. I said yes to Him. And everything you promised and more began to come true. But not through any works of you. But through faith, through choosing life, through Jesus.

Currently peoples have to fight for refuse to allow my life. Every thing had in open market not easy to buying something. Peoples feelings also less currently. Protect golden time, be patience better option I suggested.

Faith in Christ is the way. But I also respect your beliefs as well.

Yeah same here brother, he was doing everything: such using others to move for his wrong doings.
Such someone:

  • who makes others down
  • dont know how to appreciate others work
  • only want to talk about himself or herself all the time
  • and talk others back, just to ruin other

This are the types of person who are filled with darkness, just to make someone follow him(satan).😕


Why does he need to use someone else?
Why are this kind of attitude/ spirit of a person appeared?


However, Dont let others such satan ruin ourlife, we all know that he is not our teacher, just pray for those who are filled by his darkness. Just be POSITIVE, and straight forward to the goodness.

Right on. I agree.

Aww so sorry brother 😧 my cp isnt functioning well 😥

You tell that bastard, Satan has to know that he cannot win and good will always conquer evil. The people of God will always triumph. You keep on fighting the good fight.

Amen to that. Good will ultimately win.

This past year, there have been times I’ve been crippled by fear. I try to remind myself that God must have a purpose for me that the devil is trying so hard to stop me.

We all face fear. Know that when you face trials it is a compliment. It means you are headed in the right direction.

@humanearl - Sir I like you gut, you are challenging Satan, not for your own benefits, but for the all man kinds... How beautiful your thoughts Sir...

+W+

Mankind is under attack. Satan is the reason for all the pain and destruction in this world. I am just trying to get people to see that.

when the odds go again you we need to push it harder no matter how many times they stop mock us down if we give up that time we are lost

@humanearl I'm new here in steemit and I'm very glad that I have visited your blog and it's very anointed one!
My soul was fed by what I have read. Let's keep Fighting!
Thanks for sharing! God bless! 😇

Welcome! Glad you stopped by. I'm with you. We are at war.

Well it's the second episode when you kind of rant to the Satan. Thats a good practice to get involved in, it keeps us motivated in reaching out our goals while draining the evil inside and held in figuring out where we are getting influenced by Satan.

Humanity is at war and many people have no clue what's really going on. There are evil forces that we cannot see with our eyes.

I'm glad that on Steemit still has someone who believes in God and speaks about God!

He was once perfect and he chose to rebel. We are at war!

satan is always after my soul.. that's his job…So I let God do His job as long as I'm right with God I'm Good

Exactly. God is greater than Satan.

That agonizing hate that we have towards Satan is indeed one hell of a kind !

We just have to be careful that we do not fall prey to his actions !

Great words. There are traps everywhere.

Good luck talking and turning 'Lucifer' down. I hope it works for you.

I'm safe on this side but I'm still a target for his antics.

united against satan...the perfect sunday vibes!

I'm with you on that!

amazing,,,,just amazing post...i personally like it.... hope that all kinds of people like it....so thanks for sharing.....

wow its really amazing photography dear buddy, and excellent art.

👌👌👌👌👌👌

Amazing post i like it

i am still thinking on your post.... i like to read your post... its just different types of post....

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

good article and nice pic
178.jpg

Wonderful.....it is really wonderful photography and art .....👌👌👌👌👌👌👌

Satan was the beloved angel of God before he became proud

Oh my God. This gave me goosebumps man. Evil will do anything to get you but faith keeps them away. I know you have a barrier of faith for this kind of circumstances.