CONSISTENCY and Why It’s Hard to Stay Consistent At

in #life2 years ago

"Consistency is the key to success"--that’s what we’ve been told and is something that we genuinely believe in—working hard to achieve our dreams and doing anything to attain them. But it’s very, very hard.

Staying consistent is super hard, especially when things don’t go your way.

Knowing the importance of consistency is like knowing that working out is essential, yet we don’t do it regularly.

image.png

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I’ve struggled with staying consistent for a long time now; I realized that I am impatient and want results as fast as possible.

To succeed here on Hive, I know that I must do my absolute best to put out content regularly, engage with others, and read posts every day. While I engage and read posts regularly, I don’t publish articles regularly.

It’s not because I don’t want to; it’s because I can’t.

These past days, I’ve lost myself. I don’t know what to write anymore. I would have lists of the topics I’d write about in the past, but now, I’ve lost my fire once again.

My head is on a loop. My brain is always tired, and I rarely get enough sleep every day. I sleep late, wake up early, and am drained.

I’ve been struggling with topics for quite a while now, so I thought, what about I write about it.

This post highlights the importance of consistency in our pursuit of success, but this also highlights how hard it is to do.

image.png

Photo by Ashkan Forouzani on Unsplash

Sometimes I just like to lie in bed and do nothing. I feel guilty and am always compelled to do something productive in the day, engage with people, and write articles. But it’s just hard.

I know that I am not alone in this; staying consistent on one avenue is already hard enough; how much more when you have five other avenues to focus on?

I’ve read my past engagements with Hivers in the comments section; I’ve put out a response that mentions that one should not feel pressured to write something every day but just rather wait for their passion to come back again.

I should also follow my advice and not guilt myself to write something every day, but instead write something that genuinely interests and resonates with me.

I’ve been very pleased with my Hive journey so far; my mentors, the friends I’ve made especially from the amazing people of the @hivecebubloggers community, the communities I’ve visited and engaged with have been very fun.

I’m also very proud of my engagement. This is something that I’ve focused on after reading the newbie tips on Hive and always emphasizing engagement. I’ve made over 1100 posts in 4 months.

I know this will do me good in the future. I will be back better, stronger, and more consistent than ever.

I wish you all an advanced Happy New Year!

Sort:  

It’s not because I don’t want to; it’s because I can’t.

well it is also happening to me. I always failed to reach my goal of making a post regularly. The more I am trying, the more my idea seems to fade away.

That's unfortunate that it's happening to you as well. Don't worry, let's get through this together!

Yes lets have fun together : )

Consistency can be a struggle but the fact I know it would pay off at the end is my drive.

Yes, I agree as well. Thank you so much!

@humbledwriter

I was just checking on those whom I have delegated some HP to at @theterminal, and noticed this post. I commented on Discord to you but wanted to pop in here and chat...

This was one of the reasons that I created my #thoughtfuldailypost TAG and Community. Every day we wake, up a chance to try again... and certainly, there is always something to be thoughtful for... If you'd like... check out my Community below:


https://peakd.com/c/hive-109288/about

image.png


Of course... know that we are still there for you at @theterminal should you have any questions. Hope you had a great Christmas, and also, have a wonderful New Year's!!

Wes...

!LUV !WINE @tipu curate


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.900 WINEX With @humbledwriter.
You Earned 0.900 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.480

Awesome Mr.@wesphilbin!!! Thank you so much for the tip and advice!! I will for sure check this out!

Thank you so much!!!! Will keep this in mind in my upcoming posts! Hoping you had a Merry Christmas, and have a very happy New Year's as well!

Hey @humbledwriter! Here's a little piece of advice. In my end, I organize my life in a manner it's impossible not to reach my goals. I set annual goals to start with. You might want to consider that first. Your yearlong goals will be your compass all throughout the year and all your actions, activities and schedules will have to work around it/them. I set everything up from workout routines every day or at least 4 times a week, events and activities I need to show up, travel destinations and travel dates, so on and so forth. My boyfriend and I even schedule our "babe time". We have limited time so we have to make the most of out it.

For Hive, what I do is I write all the things I HAVE to write within a given month. They're all scheduled. From what post and when to post it. This way all other things will also fall into place. This technique has helped me. I hope it will help you, too. We aren't motivated all the time, we have to foster our self-discipline. :)

Hi @patsitivity! I love how you organize everything in your life! It's super inspiring. I was planning to also organize all my activities and treat them as my new year's resolution, but I thought why not start now?

Thank you so much for the advice!! This is such a great help! Will definitely do this starting today!!! Thank you for stopping by!!!!!!!

Hey hey bro.. ahaha.. Just go with the flow... if you want to write then you write.. if not just enjoy life.. No need to feel guilty.. Haha.. For me, I usually take photos so it is much easier to write with pictures. =) Keep it up.. Carlos.. Advanced Happy New Year.

Hi!!! Thank you so much, It's a problem that I have that I always guilt myself to write every single day, and it's draining, both physically and mentally. Will definitely change, and start writing when I feel like it. Advanced Happy New Year to you as well!!

You can never be consistent 24/7, 365 days all year around. Sometimes you just need to lay back until it's time, and you'll surely feel it when it's time. No such thing as a 10 out of 10, no such thing as perfection, go with the flow, have faith in the process and stay patient 🥃♥️

I agree we can never be perfect, but we can get close to it as much as we'd like. We just need to take a rest when we feel like it. Thank you for the motivation bro!

but we can get close to it as much as we'd like

Exactly, you just read my mind. We have to keep in mind that achieving perfection is impossible, but you still have to keep making progress and improve everyday, slow and steady. 🥃♥️

Always remember take a deep breathe and relax your mind. A healthy mind is important too, so if you need a break, just let it be.

Thank you so much! I agree, that's why I don't force myself anymore to do anything that I don't like doing currently.

I feel you about this matter, please know that you're not alone. :)

Thank you so much!