Full refusal of sugar and what came of it (own experience or how to lose weight effortlessly)

in #life7 years ago

Hello friends! Today I want to digress a bit from the technical notes and write about just one experiment, which I put on myself - a complete rejection of sugar. Yes, yes, I do not use sugar at all.
A little background. Since I work as a programmer, there is almost dependence on tea and coffee. Coming to work a cup of coffee, a little later, before dinner - a cup of tea. A cup of tea I have a half liter. And everywhere - 2 spoonfuls of sugar, which for a day is already quite a lot (after dinner a few more cups of tea). And one day I came across an article on the Internet where, in order to improve the efficiency of work, it is advised to stop eating sugar and products containing it (juices in packages, soda, etc.). The article seemed interesting to me, and the arguments were convincing. And the next day I started.
Because I can not imagine the beginning of my day without a cup of green tea, where I replaced sugar with honey. At work, instead of coffee and tea, I started drinking plain water. At home in the evening - another cup of green tea with honey. So, my results for the month:

  • I lost almost 5 kg of weight without any effort and training
  • The skin became noticeably cleaner and began to look better, the occasional blackheads
  • I began to think better! Yes Yes! Rejecting coffee with sugar, which I thought gave me strength, and began to drink water, I stopped being tired before dinner and now productive until the evening! What I wanted originally
  • I began to sleep better and wake up
  • The general condition as a whole improved several times

Now I drink at least 3 liters of ordinary water a day, and it really gives strength! When I'm particularly drawn to something to drink, I drink milk or kefir. No alcohol. Although I want to admit - a couple of times I still broke and ate a couple of sweets. I can not do without them, but this will be the next step)))
Today I drank a cup of coffee in the morning with sugar for an experiment. At lunch, I could not work anymore-fatigue, lack of thoughts. In general, the experience is positive.
Friends, but you did not conduct such or similar experiments? I would be happy if you share in the comments!

If you like what I'm writing or my project is a @bot-helper, you can support me:

  • BTC: 1ECaEG4jatLgEH4zoqbhMZEqDPgCTfkP7C
  • ETH: 0x5775191129f823db9d6a55fd6907e006f9bfc3a5

bca5e4e59e898aa3b24a33da65b1eebc--no-sugar-challenge-challenges.jpg
Image source

Sort:  

I totally agree with you & carbs also do the same thing. Try cutting out the carbs too & you will feel so much better. Currently I am on the Ketogenic diet & love it. So many people I know have not only lost weight, but their aches & pains have gone.
For example a friend of mine had horrible knee pain & when she cut out the carbs & sugar the pain was gone after 1 week. Carbs & sugar create inflammation. Plus the tiredness is gone & energy is through the roof.

Good advice! I have considered doing it before, but never really stick to it. I will start now and write a review in a month like you, too! Thank you! <3

How to check this - write to me, I will be interested in how you did it

thank you for your support! I will write my progress at the end of July and tag you in the blog post. :)

The idea of quitting sugar sounds almost foreign to me as the mandarin language. I know why but man I gets the shakes just thinking about doing that lol

At first, I also doubted. But I tried and I liked it!

Percobaan yang sangat positif dan sehat.

Terima kasih!

Hey, I looked at your blog and they seem so interesting :) I followed you, please return the favour :) WE NEED TO BE FRIENDS!!

Going to try this out, good stuff.

Enjoyed reading your post. I have recently given us sugar as well replacing sugar with honey. I do feel better in myself but can get a little low moods. feel free to check out my blog @demilee-fitness

Great step for your health! Even more incredibly is fasting. It is so powerful! Take a look at this video: