You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Ayahuasca Taught Me and Helped Me Get Over Some Major Issues

in #life7 years ago

Ayahuasca is something I absolutely intend on trying one day. That being said, that's one hell of a experience and I don't think I'm at the point yet where I'm ready to give it to myself.

Granted, I'll never be fully ready for an experience like that, but I'm not at a point in my life yet where it presents itself as a priority.

I've experienced both psilocybin and LSD, and they were profound and life changing every time. The lessons learned, the thoughts had, and the insight gained were invaluable and absolutely unlike anything else I've experienced.

Psychedelics, the plants, if we can rebuild our relationship with them, our respect for them, the way many other ancient cultures had, than I think our society as a whole would undoubtedly benefit and become more empathetic, compassionate, and understanding.

Obviously, the psychedelic experience isn't for everyone, but accepting it as a means of growth and learning could make a huge difference in the way we interact with ourselves and each other.