Covid19 took my brother-in-law. || A tough story of our pandemic journey.

in #life3 years ago

It is very tough and hard to accept when we lose someone unexpectedly. In the middle of pandemic we manage to carry on with our daily life but when covid19 virus hits our family, it was a different story. 😔

Screenshot_20211014-161652_Facebook.jpg

December 2020, my lovely sister got married to a man with genuine and respectful character. They both had their dreams for their coming family. They both work in school - my sister teaches private school and her husband teaches public school.

Life was just normal but all of sudden, the fate turns the other side of the coin. It started with just a fever and we thought that it was just a normal flu not until the swab test result shows "covid positive" 😥 They both had fever but the husband had a worse situation. They were both admitted to the local hospital in our town but when the supply of oxygen becomes so scarce they have to move to the City.

My sister fights hard and she took care of her husband on her own and went to the City in an ambulance. I didn't know that her husband is already in critical situation coz I was so busy at work. 😔 When they arrived the City my sister texted me that her husband is in a very critical condition. Her husband was admitted in ICU in Perpetual Soccour Hospital. She stayed close to the hospital so that she can provide whatever is needed for the patient, good thing this time she already recovered from fever.

A week after her husband got admitted to the hospital, she had good news that her husband was getting a good progress and above all she finds out that she's pregnant with their first baby. The nurses in the hospital allowed the patient to use smartphone and my sister happily shared to her husband on a videocall that shes pregnant. Her husband was happy and the whole family and friends were excited for his complete recovery.

Almost two weeks her husband was fighting the covid19 virus in ICU and we thought everything was going to be fine until one saturday morning my sister receives a text from the nurse that her husband is back into worse condition. I visited her on that morning before I went to my appointment and then I travel back to our province. The next day, we have not heard any good news and we are so worried.

Monday afternoon, I was on my way back to City and planning to visit her, I received her text message that darkens my vission, shattered my heart into pieces and shuts down my entire self after reading the message ...that her husband is gone. 😥😥😥 I can't explain how painful it was and how I feel so pity to my lovely sister.

It was raining and was standing on the streetside with my umbrella waiting for bus bound to City, my tears just keeps falling and I just can't believe that he's gone.

20210903_105229.jpg

My sister faced the toughest tragedy in her life. She's left behind with her baby in her womb. They just got married for 8months and then she lost her husband. Covid19 virus took the life of her husband and destroyed their soon-to-be family. That's just very unfair and unacceptable! I can't imagine how painful that is. 😥😥😥

This is how our tragic story went. I hope and pray that for the remaining months of this year 2021 no families will experience this tragedy.

May all of us remain safe, healthy and blessed, above all no more tears until we get through to the end of this challenging year 2021. God bless you all. .. and Im back here again. 🥰🤗❤❤

Best,
iamwhatiamnot 🇵🇭😘

Sort:  

This news still saddens me and I'm yet to talk with Elvie pa. Please be well and stay safe mo daara brad. Also, I'm glad to see you and Joanna back...

Thank you... kita ra ta pohon, ako ingnon joan laagon ka namo.