Random Writing to strangers?

in #life3 years ago

In darkness we find ourselves questioning the very dawn of mankind, the ideas that bring forth the manifestation of our desires and lustful desire for expanding in whatever form that may be.

In the days of old one would find themselves fighting ruthlessly for coin but today we find ourselves earning a living in all forms of professions and laziness, I wonder what those story tellers from Ancient Rome would write and say about us?

Interesting as it may be, tea and biscuits seem to transcend the mundane activities of all for it paves wave for a relaxing time to admire whatever it is you cherish, is it nature? or is it the gore of defeating others in battle? To me, you're all the same, I would call you a degen (SHORT for degenerate) but you may resist and say you're some clean resident of some cool sounding firm but then again in my mind and eyes you're my brothers and sisters in the path to overcome the struggles of old and set forth on a path that leads to greatness, your freedom of expression, financial choices and endeavors in life whether it be love or lust, I approve and appreciate your effort :)!

Although I have no idea where I am going with this I hope to someday have a clue as to what it is that I am seeking for within this realm of writing?

Is luck in your favor or mine? Such lady never laid her eyes on me but if you're as involved within the experience of the cryptoverse then you might find yourself within a metaverse that may lead to some form of success. Freedom is something interesting to explain but we must fight to attain.

What sort of freedom are you seeking I wonder. Alas let's focus on what's at hand, mighty as it may be but the pen seems to carry more weight. For now this is all I will rattle upon and hope that snake has no poison within the fangs of age.

Sort:  

This was a rather poetic posts...I think when you said "I wonder what those story tellers from Ancient Rome would write and say about us?" it sort of brings up the ideals of a Legacy to me... I wish life was far more of a meritocracy, but as most people find out more often than not who you know often times matters so much more than what you know.

Unfortunately I find myself in darkness quite often these dies fighting effortlessly to preserve the "light" while remaining and figuring out how to transparently be me in my entirety the good and the bad.

I honestly have no idea where I am going most of the time either and for me it's about the journey and growth/experiences along the way to hopefully find more of a meaningful purpose.

Not really sure what type of freedom I'm seeking for, but I am trying to not be entrapped in some of my thought processes, but at times they just seem to grow stronger and stronger... Quite an interesting statement you closed off with as I was born in the year of the snake and that is something I think of quite often.

Congratulations @iamyourdaddy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21