Be Wise, Get Up, and Shake Off Laziness!

in #life4 years ago

89038545_686299745474923_2757975728292102144_n.jpg

When I was 'younger' I used to hear my mom articulate this statement to us, her children. Therefore, we were drilled to wake up early each day to do our daily routine plus responsibilities. Yes, every day unless you are not in good shape. Nevertheless, there is still a time when "feeling not doing anything" is knocking at the door and to welcome it is just so easy with no second thought.

Well, this leads me to bring to the table two different individuals who have contrasting perspectives. I do not know if you would agree with me that this VERSE leads someone to check-on how he manages his time. The first person recognizes the time, not as a chance to grab, or worse he cares not instead enjoys immediate comfort trading for future misery. On the other hand, there is a man who perceives time as a door/window of opportunity for growth and learning. He knows in mind and heart that what he expects in the future starts from how he invests in the present - the only gift of time that he can maximize.

Where are all these coming from? Lately, I thought that I was being so busy, and all of a sudden I felt like I had to pardon myself from this nonsense. I then asked an honest question, "Are you really busy or just making obvious excuses?"

This is a simple lesson that is needed to be ingrained in one's mind and heart coupled with action. This WORD OF WISDOM I believe does not just highlight the financial issues someone may face, but it is one's character or identity that is at stake.

Thanks for reading!

88981645_586896151958414_2641344087482957824_n.jpg

#beintentional
#beachampion
#bedisciplined
#lovelearning
#createabrightfuture

Sort:  

Hey there! I'm upvoting you because I think this post deserves more attention! I look for decent posts that haven't gotten to the 1 dollar reward mark and vote for them as well as call for TRENDO tokens on the post. If you want to support this service to the community consider reading what I'm trying to pull together here and see if you're up for the ride.


$trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @fenngen, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ielaaugust30!
@ielaaugust30 will receive 1.68991313 TRDO & @fenngen will get 1.12660875 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you Sir!

You need to stake more BEER (6 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Congratulations @ielaaugust30, your post successfully recieved 1.68991313 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@fenngen earned : 1.12660875 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site