He came in clutch!!

in #life6 years ago

And it only took three e-mails

If you remember my post from yesterday, I talked about needing a recommendation from one of my profs so I could apply for my semester abroad in Korea.

Also talked about getting by played by one of my profs, worrying about if I'll be able to go yada yada yada.

Sent some e-mails today

With only seven days left until the application deadline, I reached out to every prof I ever had an A in in my three year university career.

Which ended up not being that many haha

Fortunately, one of them replied back just now. At 10 pm.

Guess using an e-mail crawler on the website of the bank he works at to get a better e-mail adress of his worked out. Worth it! :D

Waiting

Now, all that's left is waiting for his next reply, in which he is gonna send me back the file he filled out.

He already declared he'd not be willing to make me shine in too bright colors if the rest of my academic record wasn't able to back it up, but that's fine.

I just need some kind of recommendation.

So yeah, we did it :D

Stay awesome and don't fail to build!

Sort:  

Well undoubtedly you will be excellent, you are a guy who looks nice and when you really want something and look for it and strive for it you get it, I know it will be your case. Success

Thanks for your kind words :)

Persistency will always get us where we want to go.

We did it!!! Now only left to wait, I hope it will work out for you mans!)))
I was rooting for you. And maybe another reason was that I'm hungry for upvotes dumbass. But don't tell anybody.

Yayy that's great :D

I am very motivated with your writing this, thanks for share your
experience..good luck.

Well, seems like you will finally be able to check off your dream of studying abroad. I think you did right in choosing Korea as the location for your studies. Never went there, but it seems like a really beautiful area and I know for a fact Korean food is delicious. Have you ever tasted Koran BBQ. It is simply 👌

Thanks mate!

I have :D Korean BBQ is amazing, one of the many reasons to go haha

Good luck then!
They have to help you somehow, they can’t be so heartless, or are they?

Phew, it's a victory. I was even worrying a bit.

For sure took a load of my shoulders haha

At least you got one reply haha

Haha right? :D

1>0

Just has to be right person.

I wish you success on this road. First of all, I have to finish my university. :)
@ikigai

it's right, you talked about needing a recommendation.

A deep story, I needed several readings

I also want to get a semester in Korea

wonderful post buddy very nice :)

just fantastic!

That's great....