You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Year's Resolutions: The One that Failed

in #life6 years ago

I try not to write myself resolutions anymore, instead I write mottos to carry me through the year. Less specific, but they give me a core to focus on. Last year's worked fairly well, so I plan on doing it again this year. I tend not to craft them until a week or two into the year- as I take some time to figure out what I really want to focus on and how I want to approach it.

Sort:  

Whatever works for you that's the best I think. Don't make my mistake like when I picked a generic goal that wasn't for me :P

All the best! :)

Definitely! It works for me to have an overarching theme, but it also makes it less of a failure if I don't achieve something immediately, instead I look for more ways to support the theme.

Have a great 2018!