A little bit about kindergarten, still new ideas, still new expenses

in #life2 years ago

Today I decided to write a few words about the kindergarten my daughter attends. My wife and I have nerves, it seems to us that the ladies who work there love to drink the cream of their parents' work. And they just prefer to come up with ideas and drink a cup of coffee.

IMG_20220427_160554_resize_52.jpg

But let's start from the beginning. For some time we have noticed that kindergarten "tutors" do not like working with children too much with a full group of children. In order to sift a little and get rid of the preschoolers, they let the children outside in the weather which, according to their parents, was unsuitable for staying in the "fresh air". Later, some of the children did not come to kindergarten because of a cold. When it was too cold outside, the ladies aired the room 3 times after an hour because it was too stuffy and again half of the group was in the sick. Why go overboard, because a group of 5-8 people is easier to deal with than 16.

Earlier this year, my daughter began to insist on taking a water bottle to kindergarten. When I pulled her tongue, it turned out that there was no drinking after lunch, because apparently the cook closes the kitchen and there is no water. I decided to talk to the headmistress. The director was shocked and allegedly did not know anything about it. On the second day, the drinking started and what can you do? You can.

My daughter has been absent a lot, and I think not only her. A month ago the director called to say she wanted to talk to a parent. I went on a visit. It turned out that it was about absences, next year my daughter goes to school and on what card there it will look bad. And that there might be a problem and that it would be good for me to give some clarification. I thought to myself what the hell it is, what am I in questioning somehow or what. So I got it. I told the headmaster how the kindergarten employees get rid of their children and if she wants, I can submit such an explanation to her in writing, with a copy sent to the board of trustees. Suddenly the problem was gone. You can? You can.

On Facebook, parents set up a "secret group" about kindergarten, and that's where parents describe strange situations in kindergarten. There is also a lot of information about airing children and absences. As well as the parents' calls to the headmistress regarding these absences.

As every year, at the beginning of the semester, we pay the parents' advice, compared to other kindergartens, this amount was always greatly overstated. But there were going to be additional attractions, so we parents agreed to it. Now we have the impression that since January the teachers have decided to earn some extra money at the expense of the children. They come up with something every now and then. What's more, not only that, children still have to do it at home, but they only judge it. Last week, I came up with the idea of ​​organizing eco fashion. The idea fell on Wednesday and the evaluation was due on Thursday. She had the afternoon shift, so this idea was for me.

I got pissed off and said that Amelka would just not go to kindergarten because unfortunately I can't think of anything, let alone go and buy something to prepare an outfit. As it turned out later, on Thursday, more than half of the children did not come to kindergarten. Should it be like this? After all, parents work and not all of them have time for these nonsense ideas. It would be different if the ladies asked you to bring some materials and make these costumes together with the children.

Besides, why do we pay so much for the advice of parents if we have to buy materials for this type of ideas ourselves. This is not the end, whether we pay trips or some theater trips all the time.

The parents finally began to storm. It was now on Friday that I had a new idea "forest in a jar", a nice idea! Why not only ... "Mum, you have to pay 7 zlotys and bring a large glass vessel, collect and bring cones, leaves .... And so on. Knife crap! I am asking what 7 zlotys are for and why the children will not go on a trip to the forest and collect it themselves. Maybe the land around the kindergarten will cost 7 zlotys. Today I am going to ask what PLN 7 is for. My wife tells me to give it up, it's the end of the year, etc. I say no, it's the end of the year, that is, it means that someone is hitting us and extorting money.

So much for this damn kindergarten, and how is it with you, I'm curious?