The Great Injustice Of Our Time? Ever Present? - What Is There To Say!...

in #life5 years ago

Screenshot (5).png

In that very moment, when all is lost and injustice prevails in abundance of war and intrusion of one's own home, in that very moment when all you see is the broken heart of many souls and torn souls of human hearts.

In that moment, I am reminded of the truth, the very truth that many fail to realize; we are no different from one another, we have been made to eat ourselves alive. Pawn, in a large scale.

I see the world submerged in negativity and fear, in that moment I lose the little faith I have in humanity, a faith that has become so fragile after long. I have heard the stories, I have seen the facts, the games and the injustice that tear families apart, people apart and turn us humans against one another.

I, @immortal-tongue have experienced it in a "mild" tone as well. I would have been dead while in my mother's womb decades ago, a story left for another day.

In every war and strategic encroachment, many die, many are imprisoned, starved, and de-humanized. We may stand afar, not knowing what happens, but we can feel the pains as they travel through the dimensions of the human connection. There are no sides, no SIDES!!!.

The Children are the future, so we said!. But the future is dying in so many ways already that I won't refrain from writing about today. There is no greater pain than for a mother to be separated from their sons and daughters. War claims many, sadly, the little ones are a huge chunk of that count.


A year ago, I watched a "production" by "Native Liberty"... I would share below the voice of a mother coping with her young son being taken away by a military system. This production was based on UNICEF reports in 2013, but we really need no report for us to see the magnitude of injustice we have been lured to inflict on ourselves.


image.png

Today, They Took My Son

Today, they took my son
They who have taken everything else
What could I do with the broken pieces of me now without him?
How does the body recover from the crushing of lungs?
I know the earth will keep spinning around my ache -
ignorant of all that has now changed in my world.

He threw stones they accused
So What?
Did they assume that he will remain silent
in the face of the injustice that screams?
Stones or no stone, they take them!
Usually at night, when no one is around to see.

The body refuses to hear what it has always feared
The senses departs, the crumbling of interiors at the scenes.

What threat would they make to hunt him?
What they rob from him I cannot give back
nor kiss away.
How would he sleep? my Son!
How would he rest?
Of what will he dream?

Exhausted, broken, deliberately irrevocably broken.
Old, they will age him
They will use him to break us all.

He was calm ever confident
Strong, another confirmed
Like his father before him
No! he wet himself and he cried - he hasn't done that since he was 2

"He cried for you" they said.
Me? Perhaps he thought I could stop this?
Me? a citizen of the helpless
With no fair system to right this wrong
A mother of children robbed of their childhood
With no helping hand to stand up from this dust and darkness

When will he come back?
Will he come back?
What shall we tell him of the world when he does?


© 2016 - 2019 NATIVE LIBERTY
Video not a property of @immortal-tongue



I ponder, wonder and I'm greatly puzzled over it all - when will we stand up and embrace humanity? There are no sides, all I see are aching mothers, fathers, children, relatives and "HUMANS" all in tears. Damn!

How long shall we be made to eat one another in various ways innumerable? perhaps, is that what "Humanity" means? Damn!!.

Immortally Yours,
Tongue


©Immortal-Tongue