Life 1.0

in #life6 years ago

In life, there will be a time where you feel so high and so low. On the other hand, you don’t know what your calling.
And this is what happens to me now.
I feel lost and my vision get blurred.
I complain for all the things in life. Especially about my job!

Have you ever been in my shoes? Like you really wanna quit, yet you have to finish your contract.
I’m totally depressed! My job is absolutely out of my imagination. Before going further, I’m a marketing FYI😂 don’t judge me first, since i just wanna share without asking your comment or something.

Before getting job as a marketing, i worked in back office. Horrible! So monotone! Everyday was always the same. I came to the office, i checked the email, I ensured all the production and delivery went well. That’s why i quit. Then, as i saw a job vacancy as a marketing, i was really excited. I never know about how it will go, but i think it will be better than work in back office. I applied!

First day as a real marketer, i just saw how my seniors worked. They brought me to meet the relations and clients. I still tought it was pretty nice. “I love this job!”, i said to myself. Buuuutttt, marketing always live with target. I have had my own target. I’d met many many kind of clients. I still survived.

Time by time, i knew some of people from any division. Here the problem. Clients push me, yet i can’t push them. You know what? I must be begging for their help!! Even worse, they can push me if i still have something missing. I started to think, what kind of job am i doing? A beggar? Since i have to be so polite and nice to all people. Yet what that i got?

I’m tired! I really am.

Sort:  

I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do all this through him who gives me strength. - Philippians 4:12-13

Whether having a job you like or not. But,

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, - Colossians 3:23

Be strong and courageous!

Congratulations @imnia! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @imnia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!