You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choose to be grateful and choose the right things to be grateful for.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Such a lovley post and believe I am punching too ahaha. Currently trying to wise up, going on 5 years. Our real estate agent made my girl cry. We had many issues(contract took over 5 months) Our property lawyer mentioned it was a very strange and unorganised sale. The most upsetting was when he promised to have the keys ready for us. We were so excited. He didn't have the keys ready and we had to wait the whole weekend for the keys, planned removals and moving was difficult. My girl is very patient and kind, so there was no reason for the agent to treat her in this way. I became fustrated, although his incompetence was a good thing, we payed less than what we should have, if he marketed properly;) One of my best friends is very compassionate, who worked in real estate, he is now very successful as a result of appreciating the right things in life :) He mentioned once some agents get the sale, they don't care about the client. I guess you get the good and bad in everything and some become materialistic. I am grateful for my family (fur babies included) and nature, especially the ocean :) Money doesn't purchase the finer things in life.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading my post. I feel that being grateful for the most important things in life is the key to happiness in life.