Fresh Baked

in #life4 years ago

Every time I bake bread I wonder why I do it so infrequently. I probably bake once a month, but it takes so little time given I'm using a breadmaker.

bread.JPG

I bake it instead of buying it because I like bread made with sprouted wheat. It's actually quite hard to find bread that is 100% sprouted. Usually they mix in some other flours.

I also use coconut powder instead of milk powder, since I have trouble with milk proteins. Usually I also use coconut oil instead of butter, though today I had too few clean table spoons to mess with measuring out the coconut oil, so just sliced the butter stick at the tablespoon divider lines.

Now for an afternoon treat. I normally have it with melted coconut oil and maple syrup drizzled on top, but just finished eating sweet potatoes, so not feeling a desire for sweetness right now. Will probably cut off a chunk of cheddar cheese and have it with that.

Well how's your Monday going?

Are you spending more time at home these days?

Doing any baking?

Sort:  

Never used coconut oil for baking, but sounds good.

It is, especially if you're allergic to dairy or lactose intolerant.

Thanks for information

Fresh bread is the best. I bake my own but infrequently too because I just don't eat it that fast. :)
I am at home, but haven't baked yet. My kitchen is a mess. LOL

Sounds like a perfect baking prompt!

looks good! also fresh warm bread is extremely tasteful!

It is! I love it especially drizzled with coconut oil and maple syrup.

self made bread is happy to be eaten than outside bread

Yeah, it's so much better, there's no contest.