Update for the Week

in #life4 years ago

I've been trying to get the 3rd video lesson in the HIVE Getting Started Tutorial created. Very distracted this past week.

Good news is that the folks and I who are creating a Mutual Aid community mental health offering are making good progress. Our go live date may even be able to beat the deadline I put in my previous post on goals by a couple weeks.

I continue to dance with my normal dance community a couple times a week, now virtually. I also started another online dance class that a friend is one of the teachers of, but I don't think it's for me. Too slow and boring. I prepaid the entire month, but my friend's class isn't until the final session, so I may just return for that one. My time is valuable.

I also continue to be bummed about not getting to go to Portugal this Summer. I'm going to try to start building friendships with folks there now so that whenever I do get to go I'll already know some folks.

And You?

How has your last week been under lockdown?

Have you made adjustments so that some things you used to enjoy in person you can now enjoy virtually?

How about brand new projects you've taken on?

Do tell.

Sort:  

Where will this Hive video tutorial be posted?

I've already posted the first two lessons. Go back under "all posts" on my profile and you'll see 2 of the last 3 posts were those lessons. Third one will come out on Monday.

Egerly are waiting for 3 tutorial

I've had a hard time making that one. Will try to get it out on Monday at latest.

Staying busy is the key to not stressing out. I feel very fortunate that where we live is basically void of people and it is easy to stay isolated. With no one around for several miles, we still get to enjoy everything that we do outdoors this time of year.
Stay safe @indigoocean!