You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 Day Challenges: The Where, What and Why?

in #life6 years ago

Haha, I think I’ll end up like your friends if I do! I like writing but there is no way I would be able to do 2,000 words a day! :-)

But I was thinking about maybe doing a Steemit writing challenge and doing a post every day for a month. I know for some people this is normal but with a full time job and busy social life - it will be a stretch for me :-)

Sort:  

Hey that's a good idea for a challenge! Let us know if you're going to do it. Maybe it could become a community thing where lots of people could join and we can all support each other?
I agree that posting every day is a challenge as I also have a lot of other stuff going on in my life. I don't know how your sister manages to post such great stuff so often!
I like to spend time making my posts good, but I also think that maybe I just procrastinate and obsess over the details a little too much sometimes. I guess there's also the argument that if you practice posting often, then you get better at it and you can manage both high quality and frequent posting. This d-tube post from @axios about still posting every day even when he was travelling and had family commitments to take care of gave me some food for thought. He talks about flexing our creative muscles and I think it's true that the more you practise it, the better you get at creating.

That's actually a great idea of getting others involved in a #30daychallenge on Steemit! I will definitely give it a bit more thought and planning before launching an initiative like that :-)

My sister went full-time on Steemit and also been producing content on YouTube for the last 4 years so she's got a good size pocket of great content she can share here!

And omg, that's sounds SO like me. I definitely take WAY too long to write, then edit, edit some more and then to finally post, haha. I will have a look at the video - thanks for sharing :-)