Welcoming myself (back) to the Hive

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Morning community,

Been a rocky road when it comes to crypto and life itself.
Now with the pandemic rolling around - what a better time to familiarize myself with something familiar but new.

I've been on Steem since alpha, lost my alpha account's keys and since Feb 2017 continued with this account.
Lost interest with Steem about 2 years ago and continued to focus on more interesting projects to me at that time.
However, I've never lost touch with the crypto world, just stayed in the shadows for a while, focusing on life itself for a change when the bear market was on full throttle.

Since my departure from Steem, I've focused on diversifying my portfolio to precious metals and some stocks and funds as well (which now in hindsight was a very bad time to get into stocks - though I'll hold my HODL mentality wih them as well, mostly play test money to see how the legacy market functions.)

Transition to Hive seems like a natural move, Steem was getting out of control with signs of it happening along the whole way.

Happy to be back, let's see if I find myself posting anything here again or just lurking around.
I'm a software architect also in my day job, so please reach out in case I can be of help with the project. :)

Happy quarantine and stay healthy people!
Let's see what the world looks like after all this, no going back to "NORMAL".

Sort:  

welcome back

Cheers, great to be here :)