23andme results maternal side-Viking Warrior woman lineage? BS? Any genealogy people out there?

in #life6 years ago

Barbarian-Viking-warrior-woman-Shutterstock.jpg
Yesterday, King Louis XVI is a long lost relative of mine apparently according to 23and me. You can see my other post about it here: (Photo credit for above photo goes to Shutterstock)
https://steemit.com/life/@inspire1/got-my-23andme-results-back-i-have-some-paternal-line-to-king-louis-xvi-ancestry-genealogy-dna
Today I talk about this Viking warrior woman who is apparently my maternal DNA line. Apparently, this is quite common and had come under some level of debate until DNA was studied and the teeth revealed that this was a woman.
2018-09-21 09_49_36-Maternal Haplogroup - 23andMe.png
viking woman grave site.png
Is this more hype or is there actually something to this? I would think 23andme would be having major lawsuits if this stuff didn't have some meat to it. Anyone have any thoughts on whether this stuff is data I should I actually believe?