You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just one more Corvette gone but not forgotten post - theme is places your normally can't go - Ocean City, NJ

in #life6 years ago

I suppose you picked up on something that was talked about in the preceding posting, which is that I lost the car in the divorce. I was forced to sell it as I could not afford to keep it by buying it out and it was considered a marital asset in the state of PA. I was not actually divorced at the time, which is why I still had the car. The MAMA was indeed there.

She actually is in a few photos I have from that day as well and video'd a lengthy recording of myself and 300+ other cars driving up onto the boardwalk itself.

Divorce is a devastating thing that haunts me daily. It has financially crippled me. It has taken time away from me and my kids. I do have joint shared custody but its just not the same as having them around all of the time.

If you combine that with the money problems, it makes for a very sad person at times. These are good memories to look back and make me smile but they also make me very sad.