Congregation Neveh Shalom, Portland

in #life6 years ago

image1 (36).jpeg

I went to a study session at this very beautiful Conservative Synagogue in South Portland. Sadly, I live in a very inconvenient place for going to shul- on Saturdays, at least. Pretty much all of the congregations are over an hour walk each way from my apartment. I probably should have thought more about that...

In any case, my favorite place to go is Shaarie Torah in Northwest Portland. But this place- Neveh Shalom- is pretty cool, too.

Sort:  

Wow! Another steemian in Portland Oregon? Sweet!

Well we are doing steemitsmokeouts meet-ups every Sunday night on the waterfront of Portland Oregon.

Next week I'll be gold. Mining but tomorrow it's going to be awesome! Or later today!

IMG_20180708_010655.jpg

Congratulations @instaschramm! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!