You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Youtube Trying To Be a Mainstream Cable Competitor and Failing

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Youtube have amassed so many executives, department managers, and account managers that seem to circle around at their meetings and pat each other on the back, saying things like:

  1. How can we increase our own rate of pay, and our own profits?
  2. How can we pay less to our content creators and still survive?

Well, even big companies can lose a huge chunk of their market share. Just look at Kodak who failed to innovate on time.

Youtube and Google is ripe to have a complete update of their business direction, or some huge monster is going to come and eat their lunch for them.

Content creators on Youtube have very low moral, and esteem right now. All youtube seems to be doing is prepping their content creators (and their audience) to jump ship at the first available opportunity.

I can't wait to see how this ends in the long run.

Cocky corporations drive me crazy.

Sort:  

I am currently reuploading my vids on my second channel, after they terminated me for material that was fine a few years back. I still stick around there, hoping people will support me via Patreon and Paypal.

Youtube is not all about the profits. Google has a clear political bias - lawsuit by Damore shows that well, but also how selectively youtube demonetizes some kind of content.

It's only a matter of time until we see a mass exodus of people leaving for Dtube and steemit. We've already seen Dtube rebrand and start to become more organized as a platform. We just need a couple more whales to announce that they're leaving Youtube and that will be it for YouTube.

Will YouTube go away? Probably not, but I'll admit that I'm biased towards Steemit and want this community to grow as much as possible. Fuck censorship.