You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Segwit2X @ 88.2%, let's hope they checked the code. A small write up for users new to crypto.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I hope they checked the code.

It appears that you are trying to be funny and sarcastic. But in this case... really?

You put it in your title, as well as the way you signed your message, so I'm trying to figure out if you are seriously concerned that they wrote the code and didn't check it.

....Do you believe someone just wrote the code, and no tests were done on it? No one looked at it? They're blindfolded and just hoping it works?

I don't get the funny jab in this case.

My personal biggest fear

I'd like to hope and consider there is some pretty intelligent people working on Bitcoin's core at the moment.

  • I think they checked the code
  • I think they are smart too

We will probably be fine. I'd be surprised if we weren't.

Sort:  

It's not a funny jab. It's a real concern. It's potentially a rushed job because of the UASF deadline. I remember the DAO very well in Ethereum. That was supposed to be rock solid too. Maybe that's where my fear of these things come from.