You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I won some Steem on SSC, so I bought a tree and planted it.

in #life6 years ago

I agree with you on the latter suggestion and grow the idea. Plus keep it really simple, clear and transparent. Tomorrow I am picking up more with the local nursery and I will plant them on Sunday. Obviously post about it with lots of pictures and details.

I will also clearly outline how my said "benefit" is retaining the steem power and planting loads. Everything else goes toward the environmental fund. Which will be a financing mechanism to pay for the plants/planting and maintenance (watering). I will also post receipts of purchases and transactions in the name of transparency. Locked into the block-chain for ever :)

Thank you for your valued input.

Sort:  

My pleasure, sounds like a solid plan!