The Match Box By My Bed

in #life6 years ago (edited)

8.jpg

When I was 12 my family and I lived in Colorado in a suburban house, I and both my older brothers slept in separate bedrooms down the hall from each other. My room was a small square, down at the foot of my bed to the left of me was a window with a matchbox on the ledge so that if the power went out I could easily find it.

In most ghost stories you usually hear about how "something didn't feel right" or "everything went cold" well for me nothing like that happened, for me at that point in my 12-year-old life this sort of thing, unfortunately, happened all the time. it was around 11:00 at night when I was laying in bed trying to go sleep that the matchbox on my window seal slowly got picked up by something, it was the kind of lighting where I could see the matchbox but everything behind it was the grayish black where you could tell something was there but when you try to look closer it turns fuzzy green. The matchbox opened, then whatever was holding it took out a match and struck it against the side, the room lit up for a brief moment, all I saw was a matchbox with a lit match, then the matchbox and the matchstick fell, my room was carpeted so it didn't make a noise, then I screamed, funny right, it's not like my parents could do could do anything.

My dad came in a minute later with my mom. My dad I swear should have been a lawyer, he made up the craziest stories trying to explain what happened, one of them being that "the wind blew the match across the matchbox lighting it and burning the floor..." the fact that he disregarded any credibility I had scars me more than the fact that there where ghosts/demons in my home.

Well, what could be done? my dad, refusing to even acknowledge what just happened went back to bed, my poor mom not knowing what to do went to bed as well leaving me alone. what could I do? nothing. I got back in bed praying to God that a ghost didn't throw a lit match on me in my sleep.

If you have any weird stories please leave them in the comments I would love to hear them.
God bless.

Invader civic Ziur