You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deprogramming From Parasitic Manipulation

in #life5 years ago

we must all learn to truly have love and acceptance for ourselves

How about starting with yourself? ;)
Your hair is dyed and neither are your eyebrows in natural shape.
(Sorry, this was just too easy to notice ...)

On other paragraphs you're telling people they're right to live in their own bubble. Apart from the fact that each of us does that to some extent and a growing people are doing that to an extent that I consider anti-social, how cab you assume we're on earth to keep to ourselves? Doesn't this idea rather sound like a wasted life to you?

Sort:  

I don't see what that has to do with anything. Accepting yourself also means accepting your wants and desires. I'd like to look great. Back when I didn't care about myself very much I was just sitting around and wasting away, now that I care more I've started working out. And sure it's healthy and all, but that's not the only reason I'm doing it. I think that because of this post I'm going to start picking my eyebrows too, there are some stray hairs here and there. Vanity is part of being human too, it's just another thing to accept and love about ourselves. Once you start feeling better on the inside, then wanting to look better on the outside comes naturally anyway. Not only does it make yourself feel better, sometimes it brightens the day of others too.

There is no such thing as a wasted life, thinking that is a bubble. It just means you put yourself above others who you deem unworthy, seems like you could use some self love to me. Not everyone has to be like you, for me just meditating everyday was a big step to take, is that a waste of life too? Besides, many spiritual practices advocated keeping to ourselves, including one of the oldest in existence, the Tao Te Ching, which was written about 2500 years ago by a hermit.

If I misunderstood your post I apologize, I can get a bit annoyed when someone tries to put others down to feel better about themselves, which is what I feel you're doing.

She is doing it a lot ^^