NFL Free Agent Kicker

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers, let me start out by saying I grew up playing soccer my entire life as its in my family. I first started kicking for fun right after high school a few years ago and discovered I enjoyed it alot more than the hell my high school soccer coach had put my training through. He literally made me dislike playing the game that I grew up loving and was very good at. I turned down multiple offers to play soccer at the collegiate level to pursue becoming a very good kicker.

I privately trained with a kicking coach for a few months before going off to college and quickly became one of the best kickers he has trained which includes a former NFL player and countless players he sent to power 5 programs such as Georgia, Tennessee, and FSU. I decided to attend Appalachian State University and walk on as it was too late to receive a scholarship offer without having to delay starting my degree.

Over the course of my college career I never did get to play for several reasons. The reasons being I came to a school with an already established and now very good Punter for the Detroit Lions in Sam Martin and that after he graduated I obtained a very nagging groin injury that has taken literally 3 years to go away. Yes in hind sight I should've transferred to somewhere where I could start and establish a resume because I knew I had one of the best legs and accuracy in the country but I was a VERY stubborn person.

Since graduating college I have continued training in South Florida and attended a combine up in Wisconsin with several current NFL kickers. Im only 25 and still believe I can beat out most kickers in the league knowing that I feel Im 100% healthy finally!! Below you will find a recent clip I made while taking a visit back up to App State in November drilling THREE kicks in A ROW from 51 Yards out inside the indoor facility as it was pouring down rain outside. Hope you enjoy the clip and help me raise awareness to some NFL scouts/teams

Thanks! AJ

Sort:  

Wow!! Wish you all the best mate!!

Thanks! Much Appreciated!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

I'd suggest signing up for these free applications for Steemit that gets you upvotes and followers. The first thing you need to do as a new user is to increase your STEEM POWER (SP), which increases your visibility and voting power. These were a huge help for me.

SteemFollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine
https://steemengine.net/join?r=340

Feel free to follow me @entrepreneur916, as I continue to post content to help make the Steemit community better and to help new members!

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.