LIVING THE LIFE: YOUR REPUTATION PRECEDES YOU

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemit! Good evening
I trust you had a wonderful day today. I believe I've got something little but powerful for you to think of when resting tonight.

EXISTENT SCENARIO
At school today, I watched/listened with my friend as some guys discussed at length about certain girls that came into the hall in which I sat. General discussion topics ran from level of endowment (facial, bodily, etc.) to sexuality. While the former never really bugged my attention throughout the period I spent there, it was quite amazing how many girls went through without a guy actually condemning or praising her sexuality. This happened for some time and at a point, I got pissed at how many girls had actually been laid waste by these guys and even more at the reasons why the girls actually let this show come into existence. Their reasons for this were mostly financial disgust or basic inability to control one's self. Quite carnal I might say.

WHY?
As I sat in the hall with my friend, a beautiful girl walked through and sat rows in front of us. My friend came quite plain, saying he liked the girl (her simplicity, calmness, naturality, dress sense, etc.). He expressed his desire to go and speak with her via his complete uneasiness and lack of focus on the work he was doing and I told him to give it a while. Some minutes later, a guy walked into the hall and was hailed by other guys in the rear and just as expected one of them asked.

...how you see that babe for front? (after perfect description the boy responded) "if you want am go na, my bros bring am home last week sha, na just to free am small bar or if you fit play your card well no wahala...

I watched as my friends countenance changed drastically (he even had to switch from his work to start gaming).

image

LOOK AT IT THIS WAY
While it is possible that this girl had totally innocent reasons justifying her acts on campus, these acts had come in the way of probably a relationship that might had turned out to be everything she would have hoped for.
The funny thing here is that the does not know that her actions on campus placed a barricade in her path today.

image

MY POINT EXACTLY
Now lets drop the topic of prostitution.
In life generally, we may be good at doing things but we end up not being patronized sometimes because of our behaviours, approach, past experiences with other customers or clients etc.

Living your life the way you see fit is an entirely viable life long decision...

This is true as most times our passions do not coincide with our inborn abilities hence the possibilities to derail from the actual path we are supposed to follow if we do not take corresponding decisions.
However, these decisions as well can be the source of our downfall.

...but do we know that the decisions we take determine what others will think of us or our achievements?

Yup... If you go about the right thing the wrong way, you know what the world will say.

Think about it.

image


Did you like this post?

Feel free to upvote.
Tell me what you feel via the comment section.
Resteem if you think others will love it.
SUGGESTED STEEMIT BLOGS

If you are a lover of photography and art then you might want to follow @velimir for an awesome experience.

If you love getting/want to get motivated then stop at @rymlen's blog for some words of encouragement.

Visit @adsactly daily for variants of life changing and entertainment articles. They have it all in colours and words. They never disappoint. Alternatively, you can join the @adsactly discord server via this link
https://discord.gg/Q74k2u.

I am Jason Stark and I love art