You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should You Exercise When You're Sick?

in #life7 years ago

:D , @luka.skubonja I tend to exercise even when I'm sick , most of the time at least , I do agree with you points, but I have to say if you are careful and know what you are doing, you can get past some serious diseases with sweat, just don't stay in the cold afterwards, drink tea , and once a day it's ok , a half an hour run to get your blood boiling , will save you that bottle of hot wine :D , although it would work better :)
https://steemit.com/health/@makgorn/as-overcome-cold-from-assistance-wine

I'm saying this because I had a severe cough and green shits, so after 2 days of resting and fasting (so i can starve the germs, sadly my body too) drinking only water and sweating all day in the plastic covers , plus the covers of some alcohol(can't remember) pretty much the hot wine part around my chest. I went for a 40 minute run and almost had everything down to a T , if i only had kept my scarf on during the whole run :D , (it was the winter also :) a virus went too far i guess so I had half a pneumonia or something , it was quite serious, but I' "frail" man so the wind tends to blow me wherever it wants to |:D ) , so yeah worst case scenario and still beat through it. It's difficult and you are in a delirium state after the first 20 minutes of running, but I had to go back anyway so I pushed myself to the limit. After that is was 2-3 days of recovery and the symptoms just disappeared, no antibiotics, and 10 medications extra , I got all that green goo out of my lungs in 3 days. Heavy shit too :| not worth the picture :D

So yeah after that I tend to cut off flues and colds at the start , so I don't repeat that again :D .

Mostly i try to go about my day as if i wasn't sick , takes a week , but yeah if you don't want to "struggle" just rest for 2-3 days, teas , garlic , lots of hot soups :) no harm there and you won't propagate your flu to anyone or get it infected(or however it becomes serious) or let it advance :)