A Musing Moment...

in #life4 years ago (edited)

I was having a mentally creative morning. I wasn't really acting on the thoughts, but letting them bloom in my brain...... writing down a few ideas and musings.

Of course that really WAS all that was getting done, but.....

window art lamp.jpg

At one point my mind turned to terrariums as thoughts rolled by, twirling, swirling, would I like to make one? ... if I did, what would I use?.... did I have something here already if I decided too do it at some point??...

stopped..... went to closet, pulled out large jar that I had wondered if it was still here..... saw a large glass brandy snifter that I might like the shape of better..... tried lid from other large jar on it.... it fits.... pulled them both out.

even though I haven't really made up my mind if I was going to actually create one or not

I then decided to "goog" them for the fun of it.

terrarium.jpg

...but not for long. I put my elbow on the table and rested my chin in my hand as I gazed out between the window blinds......in-between the valance and the top of the rocking chair.

I saw the street behind the trees, the curb and the sidewalk leading to the neighbor's front yard..... but...

I knew that was not what was really there. It was an illusion.... or was it a glimpse into another dimension? It stayed there even when my eyes focused. I grinned as I stared out. I am seeing what is not there... but it is.

street and sidewalk through 4.jpg

It was a moment.

Our realities are funny things. Our individual worlds as only we can create them. I take a snippet of my life and reality and push it gently out into the sea of the internet to float happily around, like a handmade sailboat.... causing it to become part of your world now too.

photo of a curtain with photo of the curtain.jpg

You're welcome.

You know I love you !

Jacey

Sort:  

Oh this was a fun post! Really well written and enjoyed hearing your musings. Seems like you really upped the sharing in this post. Really well done!!

Thank you !

I think about doing this, on the spot from time to time, but once you start writing words for a thought, you never quite know how it will come out or come across. This time, I just did it !

The last photo I thought was really cool, the real and now the real on the net.

Our realities are funny things. Our individual worlds as only we can create them.

Oh, but, to live in your head just for a moment today. My reality is knee-deep in buffing floors. I tossing my reality out and starting new. Lovely post, El and lots of fun to scroll through.

How about I jump on that sailboat and try to beat the storm headed our way!

Upped and Reposted

!tip .20

Buffing floors !!! Storms !!! OMG !!!

I see you trying to sink my sailboat ! LOL !

Toss out that real world and come on over into mine.

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh ! Thank you !

Always a pleasure.

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs

Beautiful colors! I loved reading where your inspiration comes from. Life is full of ideas if we look around and pay attention to the muse. And Pinterest! :-)

Thank you ! A lot of my house is full of colorful things (except my bedroom which is a quiet shabby chic). Bright colors make me happy !

Life certainly is full of ideas and the bigger your imagination is, the more of them you see.

Pinterest really is a great place for ideas too.