Cussing..... @$@*%^%#%^&+%$@#

in #life3 years ago (edited)

When I was growing up, there was NO cussing in our house.

....that's right, zero, zilch, nadda....

1.jpg

Not only was there none at home, we never expected to hear it out in public either and we almost never did.

People who were raised right and had manners and self respect, simply didn't do it.

I began to hear the rare word in Junior High School when all the schools mixed together and the rough-house people would fight and argue and sometimes.... cuss.... while they did it.

So eventually I knew the words, even though I wasn't taught them at home

2.jpg

Through the years, I didn't choose to use them myself, with the rare minor one when in the company of a few very close friends and then, only being funny, which actually was funny, because they knew I normally didn't and weren't expecting it.

Never in public or around strangers though and NEVER the really bad ones.

I WAS raised right and have manners ya know. 😇

In the past few years, I have begun to cuss more, but only when I am alone. I don't know why. I sometimes wonder if my mind is already beginning to slip as I turn into someone I never was before, the old "brain decline"

I find I am more likely to do it when I have a frustrating work day. Among other things, I take customer service phone calls for billing where of course I can't say what I really think when customers are being idiots.

looooonnnggg siiiigggghhhh

After the call though, I'm more truthful about what I think and I say it out loud to the universe.

Sometimes afterwards.... it makes me laugh ! 😄

3.jpg

So.... do I judge you when cuss in your posts....of course not... well... ok, maybe a little. LOL.... Just kidding, I don't blame other people for me exposing myself to your stuff and if you post interesting things, I still read you. I know it means a lot to you to know that.

I'm funny.... right ?

Hope you are all doing well and that your hearts are happy.

Love you !

Jacey

Sort:  

Out on the disc golf course a lot of F-Bombs were slung around on occasion. My buddies are getting better about being better sports for some reason. I'd like to think it was me but who knows, LOL. Maybe they are just becoming better players and less inclined to pollute the pristine atmosphere of the of the course. It really doesn't bother me much in a judgmental way but if it happens a lot it can drag the card down and get everyone in a grumpy mood and shanking all over the place.

Now that there is a word that never belongs in public !

I have wondered if I ever end up in a nursing home, if I will begin to say it out loud though. I hope I am not aware of it if I do....LOL !!!!!

Well I hope you make sure the line is dead first! I had a big problem at work when I thought I hung up the phone but it wasnt!!!! Oh I still get sweats from that one!

I always "think" I am sure ! LOL !!!!

Like you there was no cussing inthe house when I grew up, and Even thought I cuss in my head from time to time I seldom ever cuss out loud :)

I'm trying to make myself stop it before I accidentally forget myself and say one somewhere else ! I've been choosing funny, non cuss words to say in their place, trying to correct myself. Even I should not be hearing those things even from my OWN mouth ! 😄

I will admit I do have some words some real some made up which I slip into conversation which in my mind mean something else lol

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 5250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!