You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing The Meaning Of Life's Coattails

in #life2 years ago

Awwwww... they "look" adorable. Lots of getting to know each other and lessons.

I admire your willingness to accept it, but the constant slobber would be a deal breaker for me. 😝

I'm wondering if you stood in the street laughing at the mailbox long enough to be labeled. LOLOLOL.... and nope, nobody cares about mailboxes and post masters although I'm sure they think everybody does.

Sorry you lost your friend. I enjoyed hear the stories about you nearly fearlessly tromping through wild places with him by your side.

Sort:  

So when I brought both these dogs home (on separate weeks) they both had the most drool I had ever seen. I thought Oh this is going to be bad. But then both calmed down with the slobber, so that the smaller one does almost none. Apparently slobbering is a sign of stress in dogs. Had no idea. However, Slobber King will always have some. Poor guy, he just has such big loose lips. It is sort of like a disability.

I am blessed in that I live in a woodsy neighborhood. The trees protected me from human view, and I'm sure that was a good thing :)

Big Dog was such a hero. He could have taught these two a thing or three. Slobber King is a big coward, bless is heart. Lil Crazy is fierce though, so she leads the way and Slobber King stands in the back with his baritone voice saying something like yeah, what she said!