How to Beat Stress at Work

in #life7 years ago

Dear Steemit friends,

Part of my task as an outsourced employee is to reach to our clients online, either via phone, call, chat or online meetings.
I do this all 5 days of the week for like 8 hours a day not including lunch time. I'm not complaining about my task, it's not easy but not so difficult either and my clients are not toxic unlike some stories that I heard thank God.

But there will come a time that stress kicks in, one way or another it will just happen whether how hard we try not to. In some cases I get of my station and do some casual walk, most of the time I do snacking and sometimes I go for coffee or indulge into chocolates or any sweet dessert (sorry but I don't smoke).

So how do you guys relate to stress at work? Any ideas?

()

Sort:  

I think chocolate is not the best solution but it sure tastes good. You have nothing to be sorry about that you don't smoke, I don't and I have been trying to quit. It is (in my opinion) a bad habit. Good luck on dealing with the stress.

yeah agree on the chocolate not good, too much sugar. thanks for your response :)

Have a good evening.