Life is Beautiful: Be Kind Even Others Are Not

in #life7 years ago

"Beginning today, treat everyone you meet as if they were going to be dead by midnight. Extend to them all the care, kindness and understanding you can muster, and do it with no thought of any reward. Your life will never be the same again. " Og Mandino

You might think this insane, but sometimes being kind is all we need to live a contented life. Set aside pride, anger and envy no matter how hard it is -- just try and see if this can make a difference.

Last Monday, I had an issue with my work partner because he thought I was ignoring his email and messages resulting to a miscommunication to our client. So much harsh words were spoken, even I raised my voice because I couldn't bear to accept those words, I don't deserve any of those for something I didn't do. In the end, he realized it was his fault even if he said sorry, the pain had already happened. In fact, I carried that bad feeling towards home and created a negative effect to my family. I was so down and mistakenly got angry to my son for getting 10 mistakes in one of his subjects in their recent exam. I didn't let him play with my phone no matter how hard he cried and plead. During dinner time he mentioned some of his classmates had 21 mistakes and he was all sweet to me, no hard feelings despite the earlier action I did with him.

So remember, be kind to anyone because we don't know it might lead to another bad scenario. Life is beautiful to be wasted with anger, envy and sadness.

Before we speak ill of others, let's pause and think, what value will I add if I say it? Do I benefit from it?

If you can think of something good to share, please reply below.
Appreciate also act of kindness by upvoting or following me @jackiesensei

Peace out!